We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cinnamon buns in Placencia”
Review of Miss Goodies - CLOSED

Miss Goodies
Description: Small Bakery In Placencia..just Opend Up At The End Of 2011
Restaurant details
Description: Small Bakery In Placencia..just Opend Up At The End Of 2011
Placencia, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Cinnamon buns in Placencia”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It's yummy delicious and just the snack you want for a quick breakfast, when in Placencia this little shack is on the main boardwalk in town great coffee too

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laverne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Amazing Cake and interesting owner”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hullabaloo in Placencia for a treat is Tutti Frutti. Yes that is great place to go, but I have had good ice cream before. Too me and my wife the treat destination of note is Miss Goodies. Her cakes are so moist and tasty that the make distinction in your taste buds memory. More so than the tutti frutiti gelato. We tasted a few but her Banana cake with cream cheese icing (they all have cream cheese icing bless her heart). was the best. The prices are also very reasonable. The owner, baker is someone you should talk to. She has had one amazing life that is book worthy. Her friendly attitude and willingness to chat was special. One afternoon she had live music on her deck and the performer was awesome. If there was one complaint it was we sometimes had trouble matching up being there when she was open but, once we figured out the hours that was not an issue. Want gelatto ok, go to tutti frutti but if you want a great treat that is special and has a much warmer host, got to Miss Goodies.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Knowledge and Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Miss Helen had been in Belize for 12 years now, so she is pretty much a local, with American style cinnamon rolls. We went for a coffee and roll and got to have a nice chat with her. She hooked us up with her neighbor Francis, who took us on a snorkleing tour that was fabulous! We can't thank her enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin-RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Giant and delicious cinnamon roll at a bargain price!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Not sure why cinnamon rolls are so popular in Placencia, but many bakeries were advertising them on signs outside the cafés... However, the rolls at Miss Goodies definitely delivered! And at $2Bz LESS than the other bakery down the sidewalk (whose rolls were also much smaller). If you like baked goods, you should definitely put this on your list :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Books and baking”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I mainly stopped here to exchange books while in Placencia ($3Bz each, or trade 2-for-1) but you can't not try the goodies. I thought the banana cake with a cup of coffee was a great deal at $5Bz , and you could sit out on the deck and people watch as you enjoyed your cake & coffee. Helene is also a very interesting person to chat with if she's not too busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Goodies also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing