We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Paradise Vacation Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
414
262
90
41
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
262
90
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantsweet mamascontinental breakfastdive shopyogurtmain restaurantdive masterpaddle boatsmonkey river tourturn down servicewhale sharkssilk cayegolf cartstaff was very friendly and helpfuldive tripconch frittersoff the menu
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I spent the holiday season this year with the staff and management of the Robert's Grove Resort. We have been going to Placencia, Belize for the past five years during the holiday season but this is the first time we have stayed at this resort and are we glad we did. Under the new owners and management team this trip was especially enjoyable. There eye to detail when it came to the meals at either of their two resturaunts was something to enjoy. The staffs professionalism in meeting every request we had, even though they were extremely busy, made us feel so special. Francisco Linarez ( RG Dive Manager) took me on as his client and through his professional tutillage I obtained my dive certification and now long for our return trip so I can pursue further training. My wife chose to take advantage of the onsite massage theropies and was thoroughly pleased with the services and pricing.

New Years Eve was something to remember with how the staff and management put on the most outstanding buffet after which we were entertained by a steel drum band. There was a whole lot of shaking going on when those young people got the music flowing. The buffet had even a whole pig roasted which by the way was photographed from every angle prior to being carved.

I must say that with the experience that we had at the Robert's Grove Resort over the three weeks we are already contemplating our return to this lovely resort in the very near future. Robert's Grove Resort is the total package compared to any other resort that we have stayed at on the pennisula.

Thank you Jean-Mark, Michael, Pierre, Francisco and all the staff for making our trip so memorable.

Earl & Gloria 23/12/2011 to 14/01/2012

Room Tip: We stayed in at least five different rooms due to late booking but found all to be of the same high quality.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NOMconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My friends and I were at Robert's Grove for a week. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the food was awesome. The menu changed daily giving us a nice variety of daily cuisine. The resort has a great turn down service at night with nightly chocolates, a nice addition to an already relaxing and accomodating place! The tours were also very easy to book. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Robert's Grove in Placencia Belize. We had stayed there last January and returned this year to find that the Inn had been purchased by new owners and they had done a great job of refurbishing the resort. They have added a spa, and improved their food service. The painting and planting that had been done greatly enhanced what was all ready a beautiful locale and keep the fabulous staff. Well done guys. Agnes Short

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms facing the water.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgnesShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Nice resort. After San Ignacio's great adventure, it was hard to just take it easy and appreciate the resort life. Staff was great. Tours were a little pricey but its because your not near anything. 4 miles to town and taxi's all cost $10US each way. So to go out for dinner it cost you $20 on top of tip and food. Beach was full of sea grass and all the garbage that washed up daily. I would say there was only 25 other people staying there. Didnt see any kids, but saw alot of over weight elderly folks sunbathing. Food at resturant was average. Cleaning service for the room came at 3 oclock PM every day. They need a mix of younger clients.

Room Tip: If your looking for a younger crowd good luck. second or third floor is much better.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and our 2 young boys stayed there for 3 nights Jan 9 thru 12. We really enjoyed our time there. The resort was quiet and relaxed, no loud partying at night, so very nice for our family to spend time. The room was clean and very nicely decorated with a small kitchenette so we were able to cook a few meals there. There are some very good restaurants down in Placencia if you have the time to drive there. The workers did a great job keeping the place cleaned up. They were very friendly and helpful. The towels made into swans on the beds were very cute. A big thank you to all the staff of Robert's Grove for making our stay pleasant. we will certainly be back next time we are in Belize. Ryan D.

Room Tip: A 1 bedroom Villa has lots of room for a small family
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews