We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning village resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning village resort!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved this resort! We found it on living social and booked it and we were bit skeptical. When we arrived we were blown away! The staff was amazing and friendly, as was the entire village. The views, well, all my photos of the views are now my screen savers on every device I own, and I own a wedding venue and I strongly encourage all of my couples to check this place out for their honeymoon! I am we'll traveled and. I have no complaints about Roberts Grove!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms while there, both were great but my 2 nd room was the best! It was ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixielba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    238
    84
    38
    11
See reviews for
202
312
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good place to stay in Placencia. Robert's Grove in convenient to the village and the airport. We enjoy a few days touring the peninsula and found Robert's Grove to be a good base of operations. The main restaurant was good but pricy and immensities are great. The little Mayan restaurant was a very nice change from the usual "American" fare. I would recommend Robert's Grove to anyone visiting the area that may desire an "All Inclusive" feel to the accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffbland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Extremely delighted with everything this resort has to offer. The staff was wonderful throughout the duration of my stay. Its 4 minutes away from the airport. It was very quiet and private. I am going to go back as soon as I possibly can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have gone many times to Roberts Grove and always have had a great experience, we have also stayed in different islands and hotels in Belize. This one just stands out because it is well decorated, comfortable, with a great range of services. It practical point to for begin scuba dive excursions. Great food! It is expensive but Belize is an expensive place to run a hotel. The service in Belize is slow, the island type behavior frustrating and the lack of infrastructure and local products make
imports a necessity. So congrats Roberts Grove, keep the standards high!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiemponomejora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and went to Roberts Grove for a 5 day vacation and were very happy with the resort and the diving. We went especially for the diving and were not disappointed. If you go make sure you go to the Glovers reef area, it is about a 2 1/2 hour boat ride (one way) but it is by far the better diving. The reefs within a 1-1 1/2 hour boat ride have beautiful reefs but the lion fish are numerous. The resort has 3 very good restaurants. We stayed in a villa and it was wonderful. The room was cleaned twice a day and the staff were always trying to meet your every need. If you go remember you are on island time, except for being on time for the dive boat relax and enjoy the views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I heard good things about Robert Grove's restaurant Habaneros -- they serve up Mexican fare. The food was great, however the staff needs some work. They lacked in attendance and seemed very distracted -- even though we and another couple were the only ones in the joint at 2pm on a weekday... The poor customer service would unfortunately steer me away from Habanero's -- too bad because the food was good.

Dine at your own risk and sit in the area with ceiling fans... there is no breeze in the lagoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent 4 nights at Robert's Grove in early July- too late in the year for a Whale Shark excursion but the perfect time for everything else that the resort and the region have to offer. The room came with daily continental breakfast buffet in the restaurant (fruit, pastries, yogurt, fresh juice, coffee or tea- all delicious) and transfers to the airport for our flights.

We booked the smallest double room they had, and it was enormous: large and cool, with stone floors, a desk, chairs and love-seat, a private balcony with chairs and a hammock, a flat-screen TV, a mini-fridge, and an air conditioner with a remote control.

Access to AC cannot be assumed in eco-friendly Belize: we chose the 4-star Robert's Grove instead of a 5-star Placencia resort because we wanted an air conditioned vacation.

The resort has its own dive shop and dock on the premises,so it's easy to wait for a weather report before deciding on a particular snorkel or dive trip. We saw amazing sea life on our snorkel excursion, including huge schools of tropical fish, rays, reef sharks, nurse sharks, barracuda, and sea turtles.

Service at the resort and on the excursions was excellent, and the food, especially at Robert's Grove's Mexican-style restaurant, was very good (the resort has half-a-dozen restaurants with a variety of cuisines and price-points).

Placencia's shops, bars, beach, and restaurants are a short ride away by taxi, bike, or golf cart. Also, the tiny village of Seine Bright is an even shorter walk from the resort (we went to Seine Bright to buy sundries- it also has some restaurants that look as if they are worth exploring).

Overall, Robert's Grove is a charming resort hotel and provides excellent value. I would be happy to return, and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Travelers who have mobility issues should let the hotel know in advance if they have trouble with st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nymira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placencia
7.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
284 reviews
23.2 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
747 reviews
7.6 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robert's Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robert's Grove Beach Resort

Property: Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Address: Placencia Rd, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Placencia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#9 Family Hotel in Placencia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robert's Grove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Caribbean coast of the Placencia Peninsula in southern Belize, the award-winning Robert's Grove Beach Resort, is a comfortable, beautifully appointed property set amidst 22 acres of tropical, art-filled gardens and sandy beach that offers easy access to all of Belize's top attractions: The largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere, lush Rainforest and Maya Ruins. Robert's Grove Beach Resort features 52 air-conditioned beachfront Classic Vista one bedroom rooms, one, two and three bedroom villas, with all the conveniences one would expect from a finer Beach Resort. There are three private beachfront pools and a host of complimentary activities and amenities that include free wireless internet, tennis court, fitness room, bicycles, pedal boats, kayaks, windsurfers and Hobie Cats. The resort offers three distinct and delicious dining venues: The Seaside Restaurant, with its accompanying bar and lounge, overlooking the beach and sea and serves an international menu along with local specialties. Room Service is available from the Seaside Restaurant. Habanero Mexican Cafe & Bar, offering a full range of Mexican dishes, overlooking the Placencia Lagoon at the Robert's Grove Marina and Sweet Mama's Restaurant a delight in Belizean home cooking and a unique outdoor setting. The food and beverage team at Robert's Grove Beach Resort also arranges special evenings and cultural programs on a weekly basis, including its famous Saturday Night Poolside BBQ Buffet with local music and dancing as well as Habanero's Tuesday night Mexican Buffet and Sunday Paella special. Romantic dinners atop the resort's thatched rooftop gazebos, private room terraces and thatched palapa at the end of its 225 foot pier offer additional dining pleasures. The Resort's spacious grounds, professional food and beverage capability and fully equipped conference room have made it an especially popular setting for large destination weddings, celebrations and business events. The Resort's Water Activity Center features the most diverse water sport activities in southern Belize: At the Resort's 5-Star PADI Dive Center a highly skilled team of dive instructors and dive masters are on standby for instruction as well as daily trips to the many exciting dive locations in our area. Snorkeling, Fishing and island hopping are available from our luxurious charter boats. We also offer overnight stays at our two privately owned islands. The Resort also operates a wide range of tours and excursions to the rainforest and Maya ruins, including Cockscomb Jaguar Preserve and Monkey River.And after a full day exploring the wonders of Belize's magnificent barrier reef and its tropical rainforest, Robert's Grove offers its guests the opportunity to pamper themselves at the resort's well-appointed "Sea Spa" where skilled therapists provide a wide assortment of massages and spa treatments in indoor and outdoor treatment rooms, using the jungle's best natural herbs and oils. Robert's Grove Beach Resort has long proven its commitment to high standards - both in guest services and its regard for nature and the environment. Known for its natural beauty and quiet conforts, it is the perfect destination from which to enjoy the best of Belize and the beautiful Belizean people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robert's Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robert`s Grove Beach Hotel Placencia
Hotel At Roberts Grove
At Roberts Grove Placencia
Robert's Grove Beach Resort Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing