We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Textbook Delicious”
Review of Mango

Mango
Ranked #29 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Fairview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Textbook Delicious”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I ate here a couple of times during our week long trip particularly because of its proximity to our hotel. Everything we had was good. I say "textbook" because everything tasted exactly as you'd expect. Nothing was "omg the best ever!" but nothing disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LonestarWilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    48
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Maya Beach.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stopped in to have a quick lunch at Mango's on our way back to Belize City. We have always likes the rustic design and setting of this place and what was to be a quick lunch turned into several hours of eating, conversation and laughter. The setting is beautiful and the food is great. Mango's is not to be missed during your visit to Placencia.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bouloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sw ont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for a few drinks or a big meal”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Friendly staff, great food and and a beautiful location right on the beach. What's not to like. We go to Mangos several times every time we are in Placencia - the short drive in the golf cart out to maya Beach is well worth it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stoneySwOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical local resturant/bar”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first meal out after arriving at Placencia. The upstairs resturant/bar was rusticly comfortable. Service was good
as was the food, although avoid the beer battered fish unless you like ALOT of batter and not much fish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dgmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and location-horrible service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We only ate here once during our stay in Maya Beach-because of the service. If the service had been better we probably would have come back several times. We had a young boy as a waiter, and he just looked miserable the entire time we were there. He looked like he would rather be ANY PLACE ELSE in the world then waiting tables here. He never once came back to our table after we ordered, except to deliver our food, so we had nothing to drink, we had to call for & ask someone else for drinks-very annoying. That person never came back again either.
On the plus side, the location and view are just amazing, and the food was very good. I had the special-Gibnut Stew-very good. My husband had the Baby Back Ribs-also very good, and we had the Conch Fritter appetizer-yummy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHZTRBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing