We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filling a Niche” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
419 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Filling a Niche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Brewed Awakenings is filling a niche market in Placencia Village. It is one of only a few cafes that focus on drinks and not food. Enjoyed the spiced chai. Could have had a wide variety of freshly ground coffees. Service was friendly and prompt. Prices were great. It's located on the main road next to one of the permanent fruit and vegetable stands. Great way to start the day. Not always open later in the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewedAwakenings, Owner at Brewed Awakenings, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Sorry you must have visited before our new sign was finished. We're open MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 am - 5:00 pm (even on holidays) and we're closed on Sundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    45
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Placencia
1 review
“AWESOME SMOOTHIES AND HOT COCOA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I visit this place atleast once a day, and i can say that this place is one of my favo spots in Placencia. What i love the most is that they always remember what you're having, although i have surprised them once or twice witha twist. Neverthless, they know exactly what i want in my drinks..my faves being the hot chocolate with kahlua or amaretto, the very fulling fruit smoothie with fresh fruits and lately I've been loving the seweed punch! Kudos to these folks at Brewed Awakenings!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flavored Coffee With A Smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We rode our bikes from our hotel to the little town of Placencia, and stopped along the way for an iced coffee at Brewed Awakening. Very good coffee and extremely friendly wait person. GIve it a try!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Low Cal versions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I get this coffee every morning, I don't know what I would do without it! They also have a low cal Mocha which is to die for!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick_Workman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha's vineyard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome coffee place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Super little coffee place. Ultra friendly owners and great coffee and smoothies. The cinnamon rolls were awesome too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vineyardnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing