We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Glass Inn”
Review of Sea Glass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Glass Inn
Ranked #8 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Glass Inn”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We wrapped our trip up in Belize at the Sea Glass Inn. What a great way to end our vacation! Newly renovated rooms with a clean welcoming feel. There is a very lovely terrace that catches the breeze perfectly. I could have moved in and lived on that terrace. Very close to town and right on the ocean. Our tour guide came and picked us up from the dock out front. Perfect way to end our trip. Christine, Brad and Adam have some great plans for this newly acquired business and I don't doubt they will make it happen. Great folks, great place...GO!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Sea Glass Inn and mostly I liked the atmosphere because it feels like home. The room are totally renovated. So they are cozy and clean. On both sides there is a terrace where you can sit and enjoy the view or as we deed do some work. The internet connection is very good and staying in serveral other hotels the last 5 weeks, we have experienced that differently. There is always fresh coffee and water available. IT feels like you leaving room!
The location is perfect because your are just a little walk away from the village Placencia. It is a quiet en peacefull place. And most of all I love the view over the lagoon, with all the boats and yesterday a couple told us that they just saw some dolphins.......!
Brad, Christine and Adam are great hosts who would like you to feel at home.

Room Tip: The rooms are all small, so if you are travelling together you have to love each other or book a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annekeWijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I went to Placencia for fishing and stayed at Sea Glass Inn for 7 nights. Accomodations and host were excellent. Brad and Christine were very accomodating and made my stay a pleasant experience. Accomodations are clean and safe. Daily housekeeping. I will be back next year and will be staying at Sea Glass Inn again. Great Location close to everything. Thanks again for making my stay flawless.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I would like to thank Brad and Adam again for being absolutely wonderful hosts!!! Anyone going to Placencia should make this their number one choice in terms of where to stay. Brad, Adam and Christine have done a tremendous job of renovating this property to as new condition. It was the best property I stayed at my entire trip with the exception of Temptation Resort in Cancun, lol. ;-). If you happen to be a musician ask Brad to bring out his Taylor guitar.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCGoldenEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.5 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 27 in Placencia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
0.9 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 27 in Placencia
57 reviews
7.9 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Glass Inn

Property: Sea Glass Inn
Address: Garden Grove, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Glass Inn, formerly Dianni's, is located at the southern end of Placencia Village just steps away from the caribbean sea. The Inn has been updated to offer you an affordable boutique hotel experience. Innkeepers Christine and Brad Schofield and Chef Adam toledo are here to take care of your every need. Whether you're here for scuba diving, fishing, sight seeing or simply to relax, the Sea Glass Inn is here to accomodate you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Glass Inn Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing