We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and welcoming place in Placencia!”
Review of Sea Glass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Glass Inn
Ranked #8 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My mom and I recently stayed at Sea Glass Inn and would recommend it for anyone staying in Placencia. The family who runs the inn is extremely welcoming and helpful with everything. We are sometimes demanding guests and they recommended restaurants, changed money, called tour operators, gave directions, fed us, constantly unlocked the TV so we could watch tennis, and let us use their clothesline. :)

The rooms are very clean and have AC, little fridges, and comfortable beds. The inn is right near the beach and is a lovely little grassy road's walk to great restaurants and a grocery store.

Thumbs up to this little place!

Bonus: The adorable resident dog, Buddy. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked the “Sea Glass Inn” almost by accident through a dive center for a short dive-vacation in spring 2013, but then it turned out to be the best part of our stay in Placencia. The owners Christine, Brad & Adam run this place with a lot of enthusiasm that makes your stay feel more like “visiting friends in Belize” rather than “staying in a hotel”. The rooms are kept perfectly and are very nice. Lots of open spaces, a large veranda & the beachfront (BBQ!) are very inviting to have a glass of wine and a chat. Just two steps to the jetty to lay down and watch the stars. We just loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin-Fleischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Spent my last days in Placencia here. Very warm welcome from the owners as I walked across the yard. Family like atmosphere with areas to social with fellow guests and owners. Rooms were recently renovated and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! A/c, Wi-Fi, fridge. Located on south side of peninsula so not as windy but great snorkelling from dock in front. Easy walk to all stores, restaurants. Very quiet and peaceful. Owners assisted me with booking all of my tours, taxis etc, even before I got there. Personal, 1:1 service. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: All equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Inn is in a beautiful location with a lot of emphasis on making the guests feel comfortable. The Schofields are the proprietors of the Inn and have a great knack for making all of their guests feel at home. We stayed 4 nights and I don't think I have ever slept better! The sound of the wind in the trees is truly an unbelievably relaxing sensation. The rooms were clean, the other guest were respectful and the internet was fast. There are 6 or 7 places on the property that are perfect for some privacy.

It's a perfect place to stay if you are into diving or sailing. The Inn is directly on the water and there is a large bay just off the shore that is perfect to dock a boat. There were a few walk-ins who were taking a break from their sailing trip while we were there.

All around, it was a perfect experience for me and my girlfriend. I can't wait to make it back to visit the wonderful Schofields!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinoFaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Sea Glass is a smaller hotel right in the middle of Placencia village and is a great place to stay! We stayed for around 5 days and loved every second. The hosts Brad, Christine, and Adam are wonderful people who got to know us personally and kept our stay fun and entertaining. They provided recommendations for what to do in Placencia and can even help you book an excursion if you don't feel like doing it yourself. The hammocks on the balconies, the clean rooms (with A/C and hot water), and all the board games and books they had to offer made the place seem more like home than a generic hotel. Right on the beach, this stop is a must stay. As a group of friends staying there, we also met a couple and a solo traveler, so I would recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephengustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Sea Glass! We were there for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and it was the nicest place that we stayed in. Very clean, comfortable and soothing. The rooms are great, and there is access to a large beautiful porch with hammocks, comfy chairs, and tables, with a nice ocean breeze. Just steps to the beach and everything you need in town. There are microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms which is nice, and also free delicious coffee. Brad and Christine are truly the most wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with booking tours and transportation for us. They even had all of us guests over for a dinner party, with food cooked by their very talented chef son, Adam. We had a such a great time here. A must stay!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank juliadavegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The owners of Sea Glass (Brad & Christine) were very helpful finding room for us after we had to move from another location.We stayed for almost 3 weeks.They are warm, caring people who want their guests to have a good holiday. They made our stay memorable with so many actvities both at the Inn and elsewhere. The food is prepared by their son Adam who is an experienced chef from Chicago. They made us feel that the Inn was our home on vacation. Their maid Maria greets you with a smile and good morning and keeps the place spotless. The terrace on each side with cool breezes is a wonderful place to sit during the heat of the day. Good beaches and restaurants are within 10 minutes walking. The holiday was more memorable with all the extras they did for us. We would return at the drop of a hat and highly recommend anyone staying there.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a window opening toward the ocean and gives a nice cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikerenkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#11 of 20 in Placencia
245 reviews
0 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
655 reviews
0 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 27 in Placencia
62 reviews
0 mi away
Mariposa Beach Suites
Mariposa Beach Suites
#2 of 27 in Placencia
113 reviews
0 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Glass Inn

Address: Garden Grove, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range: £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Glass Inn, formerly Dianni's, is located at the southern end of Placencia Village just steps away from the caribbean sea. The Inn has been updated to offer you an affordable boutique hotel experience. Innkeepers Christine and Brad Schofield and Chef Adam toledo are here to take care of your every need. Whether you're here for scuba diving, fishing, sight seeing or simply to relax, the Sea Glass Inn is here to accomodate you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Glass Inn Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing