We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Glass Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laru Beya Resort & Villas(Placencia)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
60
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningrooms are cleansmall roomtwin bedsexcellent hostslaid backbradverandadockpropertyfishingbelizetoursrenovationpeninsulafridgeprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Christine and Brad will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is laid back -- and you can choose to spend time alone, or chat with and get to know the other, very friendly, guests. If you are lucky, you'll get to hear Brad's group practice -- and if you are really lucky, you might be around when they play at a local restaurant. The rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel is located walking distance to everything you'll need or want. Christine makes great recommendations on what to do or see, and wants to make sure her guests have a great stay. She had lots of great ideas -- so definitely ask her questions. Brad makes the reservation process a breeze and is great about communication and answering questions. They will both work hard to ensure that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Sea Glass Inn is an excellent value, located on Caribean front property and within one block of the main street in Placencia, Belize. The rooms are cozy and clean with private showers. Towels are replaced daily and the sheets every other day. Excellent coffee is available on the veranda which constantly has a cooling breeze even on the warmest days. Brad and Christine are gracious hosts, giving tips on local attractions as well as treating us like family. We were able to participate in the local Christmas gift giveaway as well as the local Christmas parade and an invitation only New Year's Eve party for guests and friends. Interaction between guests is possible but not mandatory, as you get your delicious Belizean coffee on the veranda and sometimes hang out there. We had a mean game of Apples to Apples with family and other guests one night. Definitely the best value going in this area of the world.

Room Tip: Rooms have an extra bed if you have a youngster staying with you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mari_katp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We travelled in Central America for two months starting in Nov and spent two weeks at the Sea Glass Inn. The owners Brad and Christine were so nice and helpful! We were traveling on a motorcycle and were having troubles with the bike. They went out of their way to help us find the right parts, and while we waited for our parts they showed us the town and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. The hotel is located right on the beach and also in the heart of town. They have a spacious and beautiful balcony where we enjoyed sipping our coffee every morning! The room is clean and of good value. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting1ting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Christine and Brad are extremely gracious hosts. They go out of the way to make you feel welcome. We happened to check in on Thanksgiving and were blessed to be invited to dinner with their friends. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and you have a fan and A/C. The upstairs verandas have hammocks, board games, yoga mats, free Wi-Fi, and coffee/water. The mattress was a little hard for my preference but the pillows were great. The birds are very active with their songs in the morning so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.Although the water off the dock is not swimmable (due to sea grass and stingrays), the sand by the property has horseshoes and chairs suited to reading a good book. Christine can make recommendations of places to swim. Placencia is small enough you can walk easily everywhere. A great option for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riki0818_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Brad and Christine are the most welcoming and warm hosts we have ever experienced in our travels! Communication prior to the trip was excellent and our arrival went seamlessly! The rooms are very comfortable and clean with A/C. Both Brad and Christine were informative about the area and tours we might enjoy. They also arranged for our tours days in advance. Christine arranged for us to have local fresh made bread each morning and coffee on the upstairs deck. We also had access to the Wi-Fi for keeping in touch back home. They both invited us to join in the fun with the local Band that Brad is a member of! The overall experience was relaxing and made us feel like we were visiting friends! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahobaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews