We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time!”
Review of Sea Glass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Glass Inn
Ranked #9 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Next time!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had already booked at a hotel up the road, but met the nice local owners at dinner one evening and toured their spot the next day- impressive and sweet for a clean laid back home base while fishing or diving!
Brad and Christine nice people with nice accommodations if you're not tied to a pool and bar thing...great spot!
Joni and Jeff

Room Tip: Call and talk to Brad or Christine! They know the drill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniMcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I loved staying at Sea Glass Inn in Placencia! The owners, Brad and Christine were great hosts - made me feel at home. The inn has great views of the beach from the verandas. The rooms are simple but comfortable with beautifully tiled showers. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My friend and I spent four days at the Sea Glass Inn a few week ago fly fishing. This was our third fishing trip to Belize and our second time in Placencia. The new owners have completely upgraded the facilities and turned in not only a very comfortably accommodations but a place we looked forward to retrurning to after a day fishing the flats. Brad and Christine went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We are already planning our next years fly fishing trip to Placencia and would not consider staying anywhere else than at the Sea Glass Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location great owners very flexible, reasonible rates. We were welcomed and given lots of information about the area. We stayed 2 nights and had a lot of fun. Went fisihing which they helped arrange and we caughht a few saw some bottle nose dolphins. The rooms were small but well kept and comforable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacncac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This inn has small rooms, very clean, nice bathrooms. Big breezy verandas on all sides make lovely spots to read, lounge in a hammock, play games or picnic. Private beach and dock. Steps from all the activity and shops in town. Christine is a delightful hostess and went out of her way to fix us up with the best tour guides and activities - knows just the right activities for both my son and myself. Made it easy and delightful to enjoy our time in Placencia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here one night before our trip over to Hatchet Caye. This little gem is run by a couple who have relocated from the US. Our room was clean and comfortable. Coffee and water were always available on the veranda, as were games. The room had an air conditioner, but we didn't need it with the nice breeze coming in from the sea. Lovely location on the water. Very helpful folks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Sea Glass Inn (Jan 25, 26, 27 and 28/14) and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the tiny town of Placencia. The owners – Christine and Brad – are lovely people who made us feel right at home. The rooms are very clean and have air conditioning and a fan. The bathroom is modern and has lots of hot water! The veranda’s are large and beautiful and look out to the sea. There are hammocks and cushioned chairs where you can relax and enjoy the sea breeze or play one of the many board games. The internet was excellent and available in our room and on the veranda. There was always coffee in the morning and everything was very clean and organized. The location is perfect! It’s close to all the restaurants and shops yet it’s really quiet at night. We went to nearby Wendy’s for breakfast every morning and really enjoyed it (try the Papaya juice!).

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.5 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#12 of 19 in Placencia
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 27 in Placencia
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Glass Inn

Property: Sea Glass Inn
Address: Garden Grove, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Glass Inn, formerly Dianni's, is located at the southern end of Placencia Village just steps away from the caribbean sea. The Inn has been updated to offer you an affordable boutique hotel experience. Innkeepers Christine and Brad Schofield and Chef Adam toledo are here to take care of your every need. Whether you're here for scuba diving, fishing, sight seeing or simply to relax, the Sea Glass Inn is here to accomodate you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Glass Inn Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing