We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millers Landing- Laid back & restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miller's Landing Resort
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Millers Landing- Laid back & restful”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed it. Anne and Gary engaged in after dinner coversations at their bar about Belize places to visit, the culture, etc. Very down-to-earth people. Would recommend this resort to those who don't need a schedule of entertainment. Great location right on the beach with plenty of plants in bloom. They have two well-behaved and friendly dogs that add extra protection, too (not that it's needed). Spending 2 weeks at the same place isn't my style, but here I grew so relaxed that I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    23
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
acapulco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

If you are looking for quiet, comfortable accomodations a bit off the beaten path, stay here. Your attentive hosts, both fun loving and well- informed, will help you fine tune your stay in the Placencia area, or just hang out at their lovely beachside spot with the doggies.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelVillaNirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were in Belize for 3 weeks in February and stayed out on the cayes (Tobacco, Southwater and Caulker) for 2 weeks and 5 nights in Placencia proper. We ended our vacation with 3 nights at Annie and Gary's Miller's Landing Resort. It was great, everything accessible but NO beach vendors, fast cars, or litter. Walk the beach or bicycle to your hearts content, or just sit by the pool and relax (RELAX is the key word here). We celebrated a birthday with Annie's excellent pizza and a few cold beers. We would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingtoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Very accommodating, knew all the great excursion connections, beautiful beachfront resort, great food and homestyle feel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We love to have dinner at Miller's Landing! Annie and Gary are wonderful and the pizza is out of this world delicious!!! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaGoatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Fantastic time! Even though we were here in the middle of a rainstorm, we had a blast. We stayed here after two nights in Placencia village, and while that was fun, it was nice to get away from the bumping calypso music for a while. So peaceful and beautiful here! We rented a golf cart from Barefoot rentals and it was just a quick 20 minute drive to the village. Annie and Gary are wonderful people with some great stories, and the hospitality was amazing. After only two nights they felt like old friends -- we were sad to leave! And the dogs, Brandi and Marley are adorable and super-friendly!

Also, don't miss Annie's pizza. You wouldn't think of coming to the Caribbean for pizza but it is literally the best pizza I've ever had, hands down. Almost worth the trip just for that! Seriously.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phageghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We spent the second half of our honeymoon in Placencia and I am SO happy we discovered Miller's Landing! Anne and Gary are the most wonderful hosts, we felt like family! One of the many amazing things about them is they built the "resort" (I say that in quotes because it feels like a magical summer camp set in paradise more than a resort) 15 years ago themselves, I love that they left the grounds mostly as they found them (instead of clearing everything away like a lot of the resorts) the flowers and trees are SO beautiful, everywhere you look there is something new to discover.
We rented snorkel gear in the village (which I rode my bike to the first day, about a 3.5 mile lovely ride) and was able to snorkel everyday right off the beach, so cool!
Anne makes the best pizza, rivals most New York pizza I've had, and is an all around great cook (conch fritters anyone?! yum!)
No T.V. no air-condition, no "fuss" no clock - just lost in a wonderful place where there is always a cold Belikin to be had, it was a perfect way to spend the last part of our honeymoon, total relaxation in a beautiful laid-back friendly environment.
We love animals and it was so cool to be surrounded by all the birds, lizards, cats, plus Anne and Gary have a Beautiful German Shepard (perfect resort dog) named Brandi and we were so lucky to be there when they got a new puppy - Reno! Lots of puppy love! :)
Anne lists everything you need on the web-site (make sure to pack the bug spray & the flash lights!) and is really good at answering any questions you may have. They also know everyone on the peninsula, so they know the best people to call for tours, taxi's whatever you need!
They both are so funny, great story-tellers, REALLY laid-back and a lot of fun to be around, "Hey, Life's good" it was really hard for us to leave and we've been trying to figure out how to get back ever since we got home!
We will forever be Miller's Landing guests any time we find ourselves in Placencia!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june_bug1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
4.6 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
621 reviews
2.6 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
601 reviews
3.7 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#9 of 19 in Placencia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller's Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller's Landing Resort

Property: Miller's Landing Resort
Address: 3 Miles North of the Placencia Point, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside eco-resort set in lush tropical gardens, private luxury cabanas with refrigerators & coffee makers, also standard rooms. Restaurant, bar, swimming pool, hotel specializes in groups, excellent fly fishing, sailing, snorkeling, diving, jungle trips, Mayan ruins, caving. Complimentary bicycles & kayaks.. Can book entire resort for groups, can sleep up to 17 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miller's Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Landing Hotel
Millers Landing Placencia
Miller's Landing Resort Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing