We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, spacious and comfortable!”
Review of Seaspray Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaspray Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked Seaspray Hotel ahead of time after reading other TripAdvisor reviews! It was such a great deal, we were uncertain if it would be a nice room. But we were in a Seaview II Room, which had it's own private deck with chairs and hammock overlooking the ocean through the swaying palm trees, a comfortable queen bed, a little living room area with TV and chairs (although we were too busy looking at the ocean to ever watch the TV!), and kitchenette. The shower and bathroom were also nice and had plenty of little soaps/shampoos and a hairdryer for convenience. It was more like a tiny little studio apartment, and all for $69 per night--pretty good. The staff was friendly, and professional. The location was also nice, on the famous Placencia sidewalk close to lots of shops and restaurants. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Seaview II rooms are very nice. We did not have AC but we didn't need it--the sea breezes come...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Seaspray Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent 2 lovely nights at the Seaspray. We had a lovely room on the second floor facing the beach with a private balcony. Clean, well maintained with the look of colorful Bahamas cottages.
De Tatch, Barefoot Bar and Tipsy Tuna restaurants are all within 50 yards of the room. Wonderful for breakfast lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Seaspray was everything we were looking for in a Placencia hotel -- great beachside location, clean, safe, close to the action but not too close. The facility was recommended to us by Barb's Belize, who helped us organize our vacation to Belize and who also did a wonderful job. Placencia is not a fancy town, and the Seaspray was not fancy. But it was a great home base for our week-long vacation. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a week long trip to Belize. Beautiful spot! We stayed in the "budget" room, ~$25USD/night. Very comfy bed, hot water, private bathroom - a steal for the price. The only problem is that there's only windows on one wall, so you can't get a breeze "through" the room - it stays quite warm at night. Beautiful beach, excellent restaurant - and perfect location. Near all the good restaurants, but quiet at night. The service is absolutely top notch - at the end of our stay, we asked to extend our reservation by a night. Dion couldn't get us a room, so he called other hotels in the area until he found us a spot. He also booked us a rental car, and a flight back. He hand delivered this information to us while we sat on the beach. I wouldn't expect this level of service at $200/night!

Room Tip: Look for A/C rooms, or a room facing the ocean - better airflow.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

stayed for two nights before our sail trip. We took a cheaper double fan room in the back. The room is a little snug for two but adequate. The layout of the room will not allow sea breeze to flow through( need to have a shutter opening on top of the door to allow sea breeze to flow through or leave your door open. The higher priced room or cabanas were much better.

beautiful groomed beach front with palm trees and chairs. has a nice common table and chair area.

Good friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinatravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great price, great location - just a 2-minute walk from fun (and noisy) places, yet quiet and peaceful, VERY comfortable room. I'll definitely stay at Seaspray again. The staff was really nice and helpful, and I slept soundly (which is saying something for me b/c I am a light sleeper). The beach access is fantastic - and there is even a little reef just 100-200 feet offshore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idahoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We just returned from Belize & our last stop was the Seaspray, where we stayed for 3 nights & wish it could have been longer! Our room was an ocean view with a private patio. the view was amazing, the beach was beautiful & the breeze from the ocean made it very comfortable, we didn't need the air conditioning. It was close to everything in Placencia & there was a place to park our rental car. The young man who works in the office was very nice & helpful in booking excursions & finding places to eat. For the price it was the best place we stayed in Belize!

Room Tip: I would definitely choose one of the ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#12 of 20 in Placencia
241 reviews
7.5 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Hotel

Address: Placencia's Sidewalk | Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Placencia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range: £15 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaspray Hotel is centrally located in the village of Placencia, close to most local restaurants, gift shops, markets, banks, and local gathering places; our location is a great starting off point for your exploration, amazing adventures and experiencing the unique ambiance that is southern Belize & Placencia. We are located on the white sandy beaches of the magical Caribbean Sea. Stretched across our spacious beachfront & floral courtyard are 4 buildings, ranging from 30ft to 70ft away from the pristine seafront & less than 75 yds away from our famous Guiness Book of Records sidewalk. Our rooms are reasonably priced, with rates starting as economical low as $25.00 US per night (immaculately clean, and very comfortable)…our staff is friendly and helpful to whatever your needs may be…so we look forward to seeing you in our little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaspray Hotel Placencia
Seaspray Hotel Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing