We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
547
123
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
123
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quarterdeck restaurant quarter duck monkey river tour hobie cat infinity pool ocean view full kitchen sailing trip seine bight placencia village nice pool front office golf cart rented a car mayan ruins third floor our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We booked our trip on the advice of Ready Set Go Tour & Travel.....this did not disappoint. We were picked up and greeted by Rosendo who started our trip off with courteous smiles which lead to some fun and laughter. We were checked in by Ed who welcomed us with his bright smile and instantly made us feel like we were at home. Our room was right on the ocean with the most amazing view. It was spotlessly clean and comfortably. We then went to the Quarter Deck restaurant and Bar where we were greeted by Nelsie with a delicious and cooling Rum Punch welcome drink. it was her first day working here and if she had not of mentioned it we would have never know. She was sweet and attentive. We ate here every night. The chef has a nice hand with his spices and we were pleasantly surprised.They have an infinity pool that makes you feel like you are sitting in the ocean and creates an unprecedented view. The beach is kept spotlessly manicured and the access to the ocean is spectacular. The property is groomed and cared for with love. If you are looking for a romantic get away or a family vacation this works for all. The people here are beyond kind and caring, they make the experience worth coming back for.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing rooms for spectacular views!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdieffenbach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear cdiefenbach24.,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found paradise at Laru Beya Resort!

You truly described paradise perfectly. Thank you for sharing your kind words and feedback, especially about our team members. We'll be sure to pass along your praises. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront accommodations, infinity pool, private beach access, food, and stellar service.

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for choosing Laru Beya. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We spent a week ending on January 1, 2018 at Laru Beya and it was a great time. It is a convenient place to stay on the peninsula if you are planning to do some sight seeing or adventures to the north but want to spend time in Placencia Town too. We enjoyed swimming and snorkeling right off the beach and incredible sun rises over the cayes which were visible on the horizon. The rooms, pool, grounds and Quarterdeck restaurant were all clean and well maintained. The food was great and everything was moderately priced. The staff were all friendly and always willing to answer questions and provide any assistance requested. The office will assist you in booking tours and activities. There are so many options and never enough days to do all the fun things available in Belize. Always try the "drink of the day" at the Quarterdeck bar! Highly recommend snorkeling, zip line and Bunches of Fun Banana Plantation tour.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Stan M.,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a fabulous time with us at Laru Beya Resort.

We are delighted to hear your kind compliments and positive feedback. Indeed, our central location in between Placencia and Seine Beight makes for the perfect spot to enjoy different activities and adventures. Our front desk team is always eager to help and assist in showcasing the very best of Belize. We are also glad you enjoyed the onsite amenities at our beachfront resort where you could be as relaxed and as adventurous as you wish.

It was a pleasure hosting you!

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for choosing Laru Beya.

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My friend recommended this resort to me and it was way more than I expected. Our patio had a direct pathway to the beach. I loved walking up to the amazing views of the coconut trees and ocean breeze. The pool was my favorite part. The water was perfect and the view was unreal. The staff was very sweet and I loved the food. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was delightful. I just left Belize and already I'm planning my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SanaB143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear SanaB143.,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a fabulous time with us at Laru Beya Resort.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us at Laru Beya Resort exceeded expectations. That is exactly what we aim for! We know we have accomplished our goal when guests say they will return to see us again.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront accommodations, infinity pool, private beach access, food, and staff.

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for choosing Laru Beya.

Look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff
TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The service was welcoming! The room clean and modern, I loved the view overlooking the caribbean sea, so tranquil. Accessibility to Placencia and Seine Bight villages were quite easy. What I liked most was the night life at Bare Foot bar...

Room Tip: Rooms viewing the sea.. Love the view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdaA514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Eda A.,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you had a fabulous weekend getaway with us at Laru Beya Resort.

Thank you for pointing out our welcoming service, modern accommodations with spectacular views, and our location in the midst of Placencia and Seine Beight. We are honored to serve you!

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review.

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Just had breakfast and now relaxing on a spacious balcony overlooking a calm and serene Caribbean Sea on the Beach or Laru Beya!!!.
Yesterday Dorla and checked in for a two day stay to relax, chill out and get away from the heat and dust in the city . Since 2004 Laru Beya has been our hotel of choice when on the Placencia Peninsula. This time they really surpassed our already high expectations.
We were warmly greeted by the front desk staff representative (Ted?) who immediately made us feel at home and relaxed. After the usual check-in formalities he escorted us o our room and made sure that we were settled in. After an hour of relaxing on the balcony we moseyed over to the Quarter Deck Restaurant where we were warmly greeted by the restaurant staff with a complimentary drink. As luck would have it we met Mr. Vanegas who we later found out was into his first hour on the management team. He inquired as to our well being - asked for and obviously made a mental note of our our comments.
After a brief sojourn into Placencia Village we returned to a sumptuous dinner at the Quarter Deck. A great lobster dinner was made even better by the attentive and efficient service provided by Nelsie who took care of our every needs.
After dinner we relaxed on the balcony watching and listening to the waves gentle roar as they washed ashore.
Looking forward to a very pleasant and relaxing day ahead. Kudos to LARU BEYA and its wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvaro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Alvaro R.,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a fabulous time with us at Laru Beya Resort.

Yes, our name means exactly that - "on the beach!" and that is precisely where our pristine beachfront resort is located along the beach in the Placencia Peninsula.

Thank you so much for your very kind words and accolades of our staff, amenities, and beachfront property. We will be sure to pass along your praises to everyone here at Laru Beya Resort. It is reviews like yours that give us the joy to serve our guests, each and every one, as if they are family. You are now part of our Laru Beya family and we would like you to know that you, your family, and friends are always welcome here with us in our little corner of paradise!

Thank you for mentioning our attention to detail as well as the food & drinks at our onsite Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar. We are thrilled to hear your positive feedback.

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for making Laru Beya Resort your go to destination in Placencia. We are honored to serve you.

Can't wait to see you again soon!

Regards from Placencia,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews