We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Cozy Corner

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Corner
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed two nights in February 2012. The rooms are certaintly not worth the price. The bathrooms has mold and mildew. I had to sanitize the bathroom before i could shower.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room. Even though not worth the cost they are much better that the others
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Corner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent six nights at the Cozy and enjoyed every bit of it! The location is perfect, right on the beach. Close to everything you need. The food and drinks there were aiso amazing! I recommend the Huevos Rancheros for breakfast. Yumm-O! Rooms were clean and quiant. If you are looking for 5 star this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for down to earth friendly folks and a good time, this is the place for you!! Will definately stay here again next year! Thanks to you all!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 6 second floor north side. We could hear the music from the Tipsy Tuna but that pu...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Staff is very laid back, the place is clean, housekeeping made us different towel art daily, their omelettes are awesome the beach is right there with palapas and hammocks. If you don't come here with an attitude and expect to have your nose wiped for you you'll love this place. The Tipsy Tuna can get loud some nights.... so go dance!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The staff were not friendly. Owner was rude regading use of travellers cheaques. The restaurnt would be empty and the staff would ignore you. We waited an hour sometimes just to get a menu. Tipping made no difference. You felt unwelcome. Very noisey from other bars, and early in am. If your window is facing the restaurant, grease comes right in and your clothes will smell like chicken delight. Right on the beach, but the water is to dirty there to swim.

Room Tip: You can hear everything! Not for light sleepers. If your window faces the restaurant be prepared f...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here recently, initially for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5! We arrived quite late and Cozy Corner were able to accommodate us in a nice clean and comfortable room. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach and in walking distance of everything you need in the village.

They have free WiFi in the restaurant and were fine about us using that without buying food.

We thought the service in the hotel and restaurant were good, people were always happy to help when we needed it.

The food was fine, not great but not bad either. Warning...the servings can be HUGE so make sure you are hungry!

We stayed in the quiet low-season - some locals did warn us that if we stayed in the high season we may have had noise issues from the nearby Tipsy Tuna sports bar. Just something to think about but we didnt have any problems though.

Easy access from the bus - just ask them to drop you off out the front

Room Tip: We stayed towards the back around the side which was quiet - this might be a quieter choice than sta...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I ate here twice during my stay and the food taste ok but made my wife throw up one night and gave me upset stomach. The service was the worst in my life; including 1 hour wait for food with only 3 other people in the restaurant, waitress rolling her eyes, AND the owner refusing to address my concerns himself. Save your time and eat elsewhere this place SUCKS!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Mediocre at best. Extremely annoying American waitress who will literally try to force you to purchase all sorts of stuff at all cost. "Fruit salad?, No thank you, 5 minutes later, How about that fruit salad? No thank you. Fruit juice? No. How about that fruit juice? No!" And that goes on and on till you finally leave. And the spot attracts annoying crowd of older, single white dudes, who have an attitude of plantation owners and are real irritating to be around. Skip that one.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Unit333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#12 of 20 in Placencia
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
7.5 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Corner

Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Also Known As:
Cozy Corner Placencia
Cozy Corner Hotel Placencia
Cozy Corner Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing