We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 2012”
Review of Cozy Corner

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Corner
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feb 2012”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I spent 2 nights here in Feb. 2012. After a very long day of travel from Ambergris Caye, we arrived at 1AM, yes in the morning! We were able to find someone to open up a room for us at this time of night. It was the weekend of the Art Festival and no place was open at this time of night nor had any rooms. The room was clean and all we needed were beds and a shower. This severed our propose perfectly. It is no way a 5 Star place but we were not looking for that anyway. The staff was friendly, resturant has good resonable food, bar is right there. Coffee in the morning with a warm breeze and the small crashing waves was perfect again. Location wise is right in the center of everything, bars & shops all around. I will definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slk0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
31
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a great place to stay at Placencia Village. The rooms are very basic but comfortable. I was looking for something basic since I was only going to use the room to sleep. It is located right in the village and there are stores and restaurants close by. They have a receptionist until 9 pm in case you need any assistance.

They also have a restaurant right on the beach and they offer a variety of dishes to suit any palate.

Room Tip: The only room the had available was the Junior Suite which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseLuisZapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've stayed here on 3 different trips. It is worth the price you pay but isn't a bargain or a rip off. The rooms are basic and clean. Maid service comes everyday. The bar / restaurant downstairs is a great place to relax, eat, drink, and meet people from all over and Cozy Corner is right on the best beach in mainland Belize.

And this is what i appreciate most about Cozy Corner - location. You are a short walk to the docks for diving and fishing trips. Night life is right down the beach but far enough not to keep you up on an early night. The beach chairs and tables out in front are a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor away from the beach so you don't have people cruising by your windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paco_C_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed two nights in February 2012. The rooms are certaintly not worth the price. The bathrooms has mold and mildew. I had to sanitize the bathroom before i could shower.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room. Even though not worth the cost they are much better that the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, mt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent six nights at the Cozy and enjoyed every bit of it! The location is perfect, right on the beach. Close to everything you need. The food and drinks there were aiso amazing! I recommend the Huevos Rancheros for breakfast. Yumm-O! Rooms were clean and quiant. If you are looking for 5 star this may not be the place for you. If you are looking for down to earth friendly folks and a good time, this is the place for you!! Will definately stay here again next year! Thanks to you all!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 6 second floor north side. We could hear the music from the Tipsy Tuna but that pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Staff is very laid back, the place is clean, housekeeping made us different towel art daily, their omelettes are awesome the beach is right there with palapas and hammocks. If you don't come here with an attitude and expect to have your nose wiped for you you'll love this place. The Tipsy Tuna can get loud some nights.... so go dance!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The staff were not friendly. Owner was rude regading use of travellers cheaques. The restaurnt would be empty and the staff would ignore you. We waited an hour sometimes just to get a menu. Tipping made no difference. You felt unwelcome. Very noisey from other bars, and early in am. If your window is facing the restaurant, grease comes right in and your clothes will smell like chicken delight. Right on the beach, but the water is to dirty there to swim.

Room Tip: You can hear everything! Not for light sleepers. If your window faces the restaurant be prepared f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
1.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
6.1 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Corner

Property: Cozy Corner
Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Also Known As:
Cozy Corner Placencia
Cozy Corner Hotel Placencia
Cozy Corner Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing