We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chabil Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Vacation Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$420
US$405
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miller's Landing Resort(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
757
71
15
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
71
15
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townfull kitchenwasher and dryergolf cartmonkey river tour with percyour honeymoonsplash dive centertwo bedroom villashuttle servicefree bikesthe entire staffhowler monkeysbarefoot barresort is beautifulthe secret gardendestination weddingmayan ruins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Chabil Mar is sensational. It's a beautiful property in a lovely location, and as a family we really enjoyed our time there. One of the most impressive aspects of Chabil Mar is the people. They have a wonderful team who really go out of their way to ensure your visit is special. Everyone we met was helpful, friendly and really focused on delivering great service. Our stay was terrific.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

In June 2011, I stayed at Chabil Mar Villas. The hotel is located right on the ocean, and has a great view looking over the water to Placencia Village. The rooms at Chabil Mar are nice, they are very clean. The beds were decent, they weren't uncomfortable, but they were not the best bed I've ever had at a hotel. The location of the hotel is great, right across the street there is a dive shop that will take group snorkeling/scuba diving, and the shop does an excellent job. The pool at the hotel is nice, it is a never ending pool overlooking the ocean. When I was there, the ocean water outside of the hotel was not very clear, but the people around town told me that typically the water is clear, and all the rain make it dirtier while we were there. One downfall about the hotel is that there is not a restaurant on site. In order to get food at the hotel, you call in an order, and they will bring the food to you. The food was decent, but nothing great.

Overall, I would say that Chaa Creek is a nice hotel, but I felt that it was a little expensive. For the price that we paid, I was expecting a little bit more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgiadawg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The opportunity to be amidst small villages to get a slice of real life in Belize was a wonderful compliment to the luxurious experience at Chabilmar. The pristine property was meticulously maintained all day long from the landscaping to the beaches. The front desk was helpful. The room was comfortable, well decorated, the bed and mattress was just right. The option to eat in, order from the resort's tasty menu or go out to some good local dining options taking a golf cart into town was great. The water was beautiful and the 2 tours we went on were not only interesting but were really educated about nuances about Belize by the tour guides beyond the scope of the tour. Very relaxing for a 4-5 day stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianL258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I went with a couple of friends to Chabil Mar and had a wonderfully relaxing and beautiful stay. We mostly stayed on the resort because it was so gorgeous but we ventured out daily to check out Placencia. This resort caters to families, friends, honeymoons, and getaways of any needs.

The Chabil Mar is a classic example of a luxury feel on smaller scale. Each suite is large but has a very intimate feel that includes a private deck that faces the ocean. The staff is friendly, courteous, fun and most important professional. The food was delightful and honestly better than leaving the resort , in my opinion. The butler service is available anywhere on the resort property. The Chabil Mar is very conveniently located as it's close to town and day excursions. Depending on your preference this resort can allows guest to be social or the ability to enjoy your time privately. I will definitely come back to this resort!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our family of four (with 2 teens) thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nites spend in the well appointed 2 bedroom 2 bath unit at Chabil Mar. Althea welcomed us warmly and I want to personally thank Ferman, Natalie (who is warm, friendly, and fabulous at the front desk),and Danny for their excellent service and attention to detail while we were guests. The staff made us feel confident that there were very competent people on the premises who were friendly, available and reliable. The bikes (no extra charge) were great and we used them many times for the short ride to town (about 10 minutes). The pools were clean and refreshing after a day of outside activities. There is some sea grass but a ladder off of the pier provides access to the calm ocean. After 4 nites in the jungle, the air-conditioned , cheery and luxurious unit with full kitchen provided a perfect way to relax after our excursions. The washer and dryer were very useful as well. We had the room service for breakfast and enjoyed eating on the patio... I would suggest dinner in town for more options and better value, but good to have the option to eat anywhere on the property or in your unit. Thanks to the Chabil Mar Team for an excellent stay! No need to bring towels - they supply pool towels and excursion towels - however, bring your bug spray - the mosquitos were a bit more than expected but no sand flies at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigerwrestler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews