We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Miramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miramar Apartments
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Great place with full kitchen. Right on the beach and perfect location to be far enough away from the village but close enough to walk to. Beds are not top notch but overall the place was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Portiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan,IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

First time we've ever been on vacation for a month, we rented the three bedroom apartment as family and friends were coming and going. Ilsa made us feel very comfortable, Beulah and Oscar were exceptional in keeping us supplied with whatever we needed. Miramar sits right on the beach, hear the sea waves most of the time, and a nice breeze, close to town and restaurants but not noisy at all. Very well stocked kitchen, and lots of towels. Great time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyjane43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We just spent a week in the 3 bedroom unit at Miramar and couldn't have been more pleased. I liked the location, thought it was one of the prettier spots on the beach. De Tatch and Tipsy Tuna very close by for casual beach front eating. The condo itself was fine, excellent a/c. Well equipped kitchen, and lots of towels for both the bathroom and beach. Oscar gave us extra beach chairs since there was 6 in our group. I do wish they had more chairs/loungers on the beach itself so we wouldn't have to carry the chairs downstairs. Every evening we walked down the sidewalk, into the village to enjoy the many restaurants. The grocery store was close by, as were several small gift shops. A/C is not common in restaurants or stores, so get used to being hot if you are there during the summer months. That's why we did appreciate the a/c at Miramar.
I very much recommend Miramar.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed the first 2 nights because friends passed on a gift certificate they won in a raffle during Lobsterfest last June. The studio was great, nothing fancy about the decor, but it was very big, clean and had everything you'd need for a short or extended stay. Nice kitchenette, a safe to lock up your valuables, nice veranda right on the beach. We were there for our honeymoon and it was gorgeous. By far the best kept property on the beachfront. The manager, Elsa, was fantastic. The groundskeeper, Oscar, works his tail off. Beulah, the housekeeper, is super sweet and thorough. We went up to Caye Caulker but had a terrible experience, so we came back to the Miramar after just one night. Our studio was gone, but taking pity on us poor rattled honeymooners, Elsa gave us her best unit, a 3 bedroom 2 bath that takes up the whole top floor right on the beach. We had an amazing stay. And one of the best restaurants in the village is right next door, so you can sip your rum punch and walk across the beach 40 feet to your room. Also, ask Elsa about snorkel trips, as her brother takes groups out to Laughing Bird Caye. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TheHappyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This studio was very comfortable, very quiet, and very clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The kitchen was complete. It located an easy walk just north of the center of town so it was convenient and quiet. The first time I stayed here I was in a very large one bedroom apartment and was very pleased with my stay. I had no complaints this time either.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neosho, Mo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We always stay in a property with a kitchen so that our men can hone their cooking skills. Staff is friendly and helpful. Property is well kept. We loved it. It is an easy walk to the main part of the village. King size beds very comfortable

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jondeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Miramar is a FANTASTIC place to stay in Placencia. It is the best of both worlds -- you get to be right on the beach, and right near the village -- AND it is also spacious, private, clean, private and a good value. Miramar is a great place to stay for anyone who wants to be close to the village, but have more private, upscale and clean accomodations than the more budget cabanas and smaller hotels provide.

We had a beautiful one bedroom condo that we received a discounted rate for because the studio apts. were all booked. Two private balconies, a fully stocked kitchen of every appliance, big bedroom with king-sized bed, huge, clean bathroom! Location wise, Miramar is perfect. It is right on the beach and sidewalk so it is close to the action and the water, but it is just removed enough from the beach bars so it's quiet and private. There is also a great grocery store nearby on the road which we used to stock up on beer, fruit and other supplies which was great b/c we did not have to be dependent on restaurants.

The condo was clean, and the service was outstanding! There were even hammocks and a clothesline for the balconies, beach towels and a private safe for storage of valuables. The beach is kept very clean and is more private than some of the other beachfronts.

Definitely stay at Miramar!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.6 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
6.2 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Apartments

Property: Miramar Apartments
Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Placencia
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean Holiday Home. Miramar Apartments is a new colonial-style luxury resort consisting of 7 Suites in Placencia Village, Belize. Nestled on the finest white sandy beaches of Placencia where most people go "bare foot perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Apartments Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing