We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miramar Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miramar Apartments
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Miramar Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights in July of 2014 and found it to be a great deal. It was off season, not that it matters, and the weather was beautiful. It gets a little humid away from the beach but it is very pleasant at the beach. We rented a studio with a full kitchen which was right on the beach and in a great locations in regards to the small town. We walked everywhere and there are plenty of good bars and restaurants in the area. The studio was large enough for us, had a great air conditioner, large shower, & full size refrigerator. The manager was very accommodating and the staff very friendly. The two studios face the beach and are on the first floor. The beach was nice but there was debris which floats up on the beach every day. They do rake the beach but it is a little disturbing to see all the plastic caps and bottles. There is not many waves but it is a gradual decline from the shore to the ocean which is really nice. We paid $90 per night. There are some cheaper properties but this was well worth $90 per night.

Room Tip: Studio is perfect for a couple and you are steps away from the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

One word... WOW! We rented the 3 bedroom for a family of 5. The 3 bedrooms with king beds was more than we expected. The apartment was extra clean and had everything we could imagine which made entertaining family and friends who were staying nearby and at the same hotel, easy. Everything was within walking distance and the manager and staff were extra accommodating. Having your own beach with its own tatch was icing on the cake! This will definitely be my preferred apartment on my next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your vacation home and we certainly look forward to having you with us again before 2014 finishes or Summer 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a "wondaful" place to stay and relax for a week or two or more if you can take the time... accomodations were perfect for our group of 5 adults.... we had the ocean view apt on the top floor.....3 large bedrooms, comfortable beds, 2 full baths and a large spacious kitchen and great room area.....the large veranda had plenty of comfortable chairs and lounges for all to sit out and enjoy the ocean views and warm tropical breezes blowing through the palms every afternnoon. The grounds were very well kept....Ilsa, Oscar, and Bula were fabulous. Bula's Housekeeping was top notch, never intrusive ...Ilsa was always there to take care of any need we might have and Oscar was there to offer his help in any way......he helped from the moment we arrived with our baggage, did our libation shopping during the week, and kept a watchful eye on the place 24/7. He also got us fresh coconuts and mangoes....which we used for our libations. We'd stay again.........only longer.

Room Tip: consult reviews on Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bujabuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We appreciate your visit and thank you!! See you next year. Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at Miramar Apartments for a week with my family and absolutely loved it. It is the perfect distance from places to eat but not any noise can be heard. all the rooms have air conditioning and Oscar and Bula are wonderful. Oscar even took my brothers out to a boxing show and let me pull coconuts down from a tree and drink the water. My mother is so very picky about where she stays, and she loved it!

Def the best place to stay in Placencia.

Room Tip: The ones on the beach are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here with the family relaxing on the beach and visiting shops restaurants and bars nearby. Apartment is nicely furnished, clean and we'll located in a really nice safe resort. We visited on a holiday to Belize, it was about two and a half hour drive from Belize City. The beach here is nice, sea warm and environment nice. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ntijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just returned from a wonderful three week stay. As always Ilsa, Bula and Oscar were top notch and never left us wanting. We opt for the beach front unit which is only about 100 feet from the ocean and has a very nice patio with comfortable chairs. We rented the whole building the first week to accommodate the bunch of us (9 total) and everyone had a ball. Great location close enough to walk the whole village and close to everything. We can't wait to go back in June.

Room Tip: Go for the beach frint building great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Stan and Karla,
We are so glad that you all had a wonderful time and looking forward to welcoming you all again.
Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Due to smoky conditions in San Ignacio, we decided to go to Placencia a day ahead of our reservation. After a quick email to Ilsa, the manager, she advised us that they could accommodate our early arrival and to let her know what time we'd be arriving so she could meet us. When we got out of the taxi, we were warmly greeted by Ilsa, who had fresh flowers on the table and ice cold Belikins in the fridge! Talk about personalized service!! Ilsa is a ray of sunshine with a big smile who is always ready to assist you any way she can. From the first time I contacted the Miramar through our entire stay, Ilsa was friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

The studio was roomy with a good sized bathroom and walk in closet. Beach towels, toiletries, a hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safe are provided. The full size kitchen was well stocked and allowed you to cook if you desired. The private patio with a beautiful view of the ocean comes complete with chairs, a table and lounger.

Oscar, who takes care of the grounds and building maintenance, stopped by personally each day to check if everything was okay and if asked, would get you a fresh coconut from the property. After his work day was complete, Oscar would often stop by for a visit on the patio and shoot the breeze.

Our cleaning lady, Beulah, was a real sweetie, who always made sure you had clean towels and bedding. Our room was always nicely cleaned despite being right on the beach.

Miramar Apartments is located in Placencia Village within easy walking distance to several restaurants, bars, grocery stores, bakeries, produce stands and shops. This is a great place to stay, only made better because of the warm, welcoming service from Ilsa, Beulah and Oscar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvtotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsa74, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you and we appreciate you choosing us as your vacation home.

:) Ilsa :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
6.2 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Apartments

Property: Miramar Apartments
Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Placencia
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean Holiday Home. Miramar Apartments is a new colonial-style luxury resort consisting of 7 Suites in Placencia Village, Belize. Nestled on the finest white sandy beaches of Placencia where most people go "bare foot perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Apartments Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing