We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect tropical oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at CBC for 10 nights and it was nothing but paradise!!! I spent a lot of time relaxing at the resort and found the property to be quiet, peaceful and very well maintained. It was just far enough away from the town’s center that the resort almost felt remote, but a short walk to many of the restaurants, bars, shops, and tour guides that the village of Placencia has to offer. I stayed in the Luna cabana, and had a fabulous unobstructed view of the Caribbean and watched many sunrises from the hammock on my private patio. The cabana was very clean, spacious and well appointed. I was able to cook comfortably in my kitchenette. There is a very cheap and delicious lunch delivery service and I was able to have a case of Belkin delivered my cabana!! The staff went above and beyond to make sure I had a great time and was able to direct me to the best that Placencia has to offer. I was always excited to return to the resort after a long day of snorkeling or scuba diving. I recommend this resort to EVERYONE I know!! Can’t wait to go back again!

Room Tip: I stayed at the Luna cabana at the front of the property and felt like I had my own private resort!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We took a mid-summer vacation to Placencia, Belize in mid-July. Coming from cool, Ohio, we were HOT in the lovely 85-90 degree weather while we were there!

Caribbean Beach Cabanas were spectacular. Walked out of our door each morning, walked along the beach to watch the sunrise and to get coffee and breakfast (super close to the cabanas, a 5 minute walk) - the beach is literally your front yard.

The cabanas were adorable, clean, and very comfortable for 2 people. We had a kitchenette which was helpful for days we cooked (beach BBQ with owners Laura and Dave is a guaranteed good time!) and just for keeping cold water and coconut water cold to keep hydrated.

The cabanas are great - big shower, great views of the ocean, coconut trees all over property, outdoor shower, and my favorite part - the most comfortable hammock you will ever settle into (and never want to come out of)! We slept comfortably each night, the air temperature drops drastically and there was always a nice breeze.

It really was an amazing vacation to an unbelievable country and region. I would go back to Placencia in a heart beat and not even consider staying anywhere else. Dave and Laura did such a great job of making sure we had a wonderful time and we really appreciated the personal touches they added to our trip (our welcome coconut rum drinks in the coconut was my favorite:) )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I’ve traveled a lot, and this trip to Placencia, Belize and stay at the Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia was of the best of my trips ever. The right mix of relaxation and adventure. Plenty of both here. Even the flight in on a small aircraft (Tropic Air) from Belize City was an adventure.
My private cabana was about 40 feet from the water. The glorious breeze and soothing waves lulled me to sleep every night, and the best part of my day was enjoying coffee in bed. I could see the sunrise from bed too. A truly special spot. Owners Dave and Laura Diffendal are interesting, gracious and fun, and members of the local Rotary. And everyone falls in love with their rescue Chihuahua, Styk.
The beach community has the feel of just that, a laid-back community. A quaint road and walkway horse shoe the small peninsula. The Sunday pool party at a near-by hotel introduces you to many friendly, local people. The local food was fresh and flavorful: chicken, rice and beans. Terrific coffee, fresh juices and smoothies were always close by. My favorite bar visited was Barefoot Bar. The breakfast at De Tatch Cafe was two Chihuahua paws up!
For adventure, all I can say is Wow! Diving and snorkeling, caving, Mayan culture, jungle excursions and more. Here’s a look at my 6-day itinerary:
Saturday: Arrived by small plane, picked coconuts, made and drank fresh rum drinks.
Sunday: Went to pool party at a near-by resort. Met many friendly locals.
Monday: Rented kayaks at Captain Jak’s and kayaked to small, uninhabited island.
Tuesday: Dove Laughing Bird Caye, a world heritage site. Laughing sea gulls and pelicans are the only inhabitants here. Beautiful.
Wednesday: Went on Whale Shark Dive (seasonal when the snapper spawn during the full moon). Saw a whale shark at surface, bull shark at depth, and snorkeled with dolphins on the way back.
Thursday: Toured Actun Tunichil Muknal (ATM). Incredible experience. An informative hike through the jungle leads to the beautiful entrance of a cave. Swim and climb half mile into the cave, admiring awe-inspiring limestone formations, and arrive at a chamber full of Mayan artifacts and skeletal remains. Carlos (Carlos Cave Man Tours) was my knowledgeable guide.
Friday: Cockscomb Basin Wildlife Sanctuary tour. While you probably will not see a jaguar at this sanctuary, you will learn a lot about (and even sample) native plants, hear and see local birds and perhaps howler monkeys, relax river-tubing, swim in a water fall, and get a thrill riding natural water slides with local guide Doyle Gardiner.
My only regret on this trip was not leaving more time to enjoy my cabana. I’ll definitely be back to explore the Cayes and blue hole, see manatee, and sip coffee in my cabana. I know Dave and Laura have big plans for the place (Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia), but it’s a magical spot already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miisii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljdiffendal, Owner at Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
6.9 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#12 of 20 in Placencia
241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia

Address: The Placencia Sidewalk, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
Price Range: £142 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CBC is the ONLY adults-only, boutique resort located WITHIN Placencia village -the best location in Placencia! Beachfront, steps to all the best shopping, bars, and restaurants in Placencia, Belize, on the tranquil north end of the village. No need for a car or shuttle into the village! Our suites are newly renovated and come with high end furnishings, wifi, A/C, flat screen with cable, huge outdoor verandas with hammock, outdoor grill, complimentary use of bicycles/kayaks/paddleboards, local airport transportation, several indoor and outdoor seating areas, beach chairs, floats, snorkel equipment, welcome basket, resort towels and robes, and much more! We have one of the cleanest and largest stretches of beach you will find, with a brand new pool and tiki area. You will not find a more charming and inviting place to spend your time here-our environment will enhance a truly memorable and special vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Beach Cabanas Of Placencia Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing