We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet and exceptionally clean”
Review of Michelo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Michelo Suites
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed at Michello Suites for 2 months. The apartment was suitable for our needs as we liked to be visitng the village and taking day trips. The owners are very kind and make excellent meals in their restaurant. We were a short walk to the beach and close to the wharf owned by Michelo Suites. The property inside and out is very well kept. The meditation chapel on the property is beautiful. We liked the apartments with the hammocks. You are close to the post office and just on the edge of town. It is nice to be away from the buzz of the downtown. Yet, you can be downtown in a quick 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bouchard4752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2008

Very nice comfortable, clean rooms, easy access and short walking distance to Placencia's best beach area. Well equipped for longer stay including fridge, stove, microwave, air condition, TV, Wi-fi internet
Owners are very friendly and caring.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tagent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Furrer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linereims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mittaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
7.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Paradise Vacation Hotel
#11 of 20 in Placencia
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serenade Hotel
Serenade Hotel
#18 of 27 in Placencia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
2.6 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#6 of 20 in Placencia
628 reviews
0 mi away
Maya Breeze Inn
Maya Breeze Inn
#22 of 27 in Placencia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelo Suites

Address: Main Street | next to Atlantic Bank, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Placencia
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michelo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Michelo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelo Suites Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing