We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Step Inside: Relax in Your Own Living Room with Spacious Features Designed to Maximize the Space inc Enjoy the Handcrafted Mahogany Bar-Style Eating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Welcome!
Step Inside: Relax in Your Own Living Room with Spacious Features Designed to Maximize the Space inc
Enjoy the Handcrafted Mahogany Bar-Style Eating Area
Designed for Easy Care Cooking including Full-Sized Fridge, Stove/Oven and Basic Kitchenware
Enjoy the Handcrafted Mahogany Computer/Desk Area
Polished Concrete Floors give the Apartment the modern Feel
Discover a Functional, Modern and Fresh Living Space
Discover a Functional, Modern and Fresh Living Space
Designed for Maximum Sunshine throughout and Louvered Windows
Discover Brand New Bath Detailing
Modern Detailing inclusive Granite Sink for your conveniece
Ah! Your New Queen-Sized Bed Awaits
Designed for Lots of Travel Bags, Purses and Gear in the Bedroom
Welcome to Simberts Apartments!
Colorful Entrance Way to the Property
BBQ for you to use in the Lush Garden!
Relax in your private Garden
Read a Book in the Tropical Garden
Duplex Apartment Building gives you still enough Privacy
Orchids are Blooming frequently on the Property
Grocery Shopping? We're Not Far from the Local Supermarket and Back Home to Your Own Suite
Peek-a-Boo View through to Placencia Lagoon (Just Steps Away)
Fishing Enthusiast? Placencia Lagoon is Very Close to Maya Beach Stann Creek. Welcome!
The Local Beach is Waiting for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coen B
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is clean and is located in a beautiful area called maya beach. The owners are very friendly and can provide you tips about almost everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to hosting you. We are happy you had a wonderful time. We wish you all the best and maybe sometimes see you again in sunny Belize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilith401
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely property in a desired area of Placencia. It’s within easy walking distance of the market, bus stop, beaches, and restaurants. Getting a car or golf cart is needed if you want to travel more around or off the peninsula, but we found the bus suited to our needs. In the apartment is everything you need from towels to bedding to dishes and spices. Herbert and Simone thought of everything, and made sure to ask if we needed more. We even got offered a ride into the village our first day in, thanks so much for that Herbert! The market has all you need, but fresh fruit is easy to come by on local stands right off the road. You can’t get lost on the peninsula as there’s really only one road.

Maya Beach is near the Placencia Airport, where cars and motorcycles are available for rent. It’s also where the Maya Beach Bistro is, and that’s the place to hang out if you aren’t in the garden by the apartment. We saw geckos, iguanas, and all kinds of awesome wildlife in the garden and beautiful plants and flowers. Birds of paradise seem to grow wild and coconuts just fall off the trees. If you are considering Belize as a vacation destination, come here. It’s affordable, comfortable, and had the best hosts! Herbert and Simone are Belizean through and through even though they weren’t born there. By that I mean they are kind, quiet, unassuming, and generous. The people of Belize reminded me that good people are still out there, and honestly we hated to leave. We’d stay here again and hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a great time and thank you for your kind words.

We wish you all the best and hopefully see each other sometimes again in Belize :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture51...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this property for one month. It is pictured here exactly how it is. It is tranquil. There is a lot of Wildlife and just a short walk to lovely beaches and dining. The property is very clean. The owners are absolutely wonderful and very helpful. It is in a very safe neighborhood. The owners are very knowledgeable with any Excursion you would want to go to . I would definitely recommend this property. I miss everyone I met there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you Renette, we miss you too! You and your friends were lovely guests and are often thinking about the fun we had with you! When are you coming back? :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing