We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guest0195
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an incredibly beautiful location with top amenities and a very comfortable feel. While it is just a convenient ten minute boat ride from the center of Placencia, it has a feel of privacy and exclusivity with 360 views that are fantastic. The staff are kind and always attentive and make the experience special. The food is marvelous. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the open air bathrooms are a particular highlight. And there is a great variety of things to do so that no day ever got even close to being boring. It was a special week at a special location and we hope we are lucky enough to be able to return again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellyb16...
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extravagance at its BEST”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I took this trip for about 6 days and it was not enough time. We never wanted to leave! My family and I have traveled to many places around the world, but this Placencia private island was BY FAR the most amazing experience we have ever encountered. We arrived to the airport and were greeted and taken to the dock to be transported by our own boat to the island, which is located so conveniently close to the main shore! Once we got to the island we were given a full tour and presented with food and drinks and anything we desired. It was amazing! We were all each given our own private bungalow that we could stay in that was air conditioned, amazingly decorated and cleaned everyday. The outdoor bathrooms were AMAZING. Everything was so top-of-the-line I was astonished along with the rest of my family. The staff was amazing and catered to our every desire. We could travel to and from the main land as we pleased and excursions were planned for us daily if we so pleased. Not to mention, the chef Manuel was UNBELIEVABLE! He made us fresh ceviche, smoothies, dinners, breakfasts, lunches, and homemade desserts. I was blown away. The staff was so kind and helpful and the excursions were amazing! The pool and lounge area was such a great place to relax after a long day of excursions in the jungle or out at sea snorkeling or scuba diving with sharks, dolphins, string rays, and anything else you could possibly imagine. I could not be more impressed with this amazing place, and we will DEFINITELY be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was spectacular. They had a Huge cabana area that had a large bar, dining area, TV sitting area, ping pong, pool. It was such a cool area and very hard to describe how crazy cool this place is
Liked least: there is really nothing that we did not like. It was an amazing vacation and everything was brand new
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks so much Shelly - from concept to the finished product we wanted Little Harvest Caye to be an experience like no other in Belize. I feel like a proud Mama right now. As you know you and your family were the first real guests on the island; I'm so glad you enjoyed your time there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbinnette
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Amazing Trip of a LIFETIME! A luxurious Belizean stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This trip was before the best on I have ever taken. It was so luxurious and I had no idea it would be this amazing. It blew my mind as soon as we stepped foot on the island. The food was amazing and the lounging area with the hanging chairs by the pool was awesome. The staff was awesome and cleaned our rooms everyday and the excursions were SO cool. We went deep sea fishing and caught a huge Mahi Mahi and we brought it back and the chef cooked it for us. It was absolutely awesome! The food was amazing. We last minute wanted to do a snorkeling excursion and in the same day they coordinated it for us and we were able to go that afternoon and snorkeled the most amazing reefs around three different islands. On our way back there were five dolphins swim with our boat an arms-length away. It was such an amazing experience. I would love to go back again because we did not have enough time. The best vacation I have taken!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the property itself. It was absolutely amazing.
Liked least: I would have liked to stay longer!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGra...
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best deal! ”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 days and it was hands down the nicest place around with a great price as well! It's really accommodating for a large family or multiple groups, I can see it being perfect place for a couples get away/multiple family vacation. The staff there is so awesome and very informative about the area. Can't beat the service or the price for what you get. Will definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This destination and vacation was unlike any other tropical destination or hotel. The island is beautiful and secluded, but you also have easy access to the main land by the staff. The service very accommodating and very flexible. They are willing to do what ever is necessary to make your trip the most enjoyable. The rooms were beautiful with a deck to look at the ocean and the bungalow bathrooms were my personal favorite. The water was very clear which made snorkeling, scuba diving and all other excursions even better. Overall, it was an amazing vacation and I would highly suggest it to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The isolation of the island, but easy access to main land
Liked least: I have no complaints or dislikes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing