We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality and a Good Value”
Review of Hotel de la Fuente

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Walk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel de la Fuente
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment of booking ...right through checkout, the staff was very hospitable and attentive. They ensured that all our needs were met. Great breakfast, although a little pricey. Room rates were very reasonable. Room was clean and Air Conditioning worked great. We stayed in Room 208. It's up on the second floor, no elevator, but an easy walk up. Hotel is right in the heart of town. Easy walk to any place you need to go, in Orange Walk. This was an overall good value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationingNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We traveled all six districts of Belize and stayed at various hotels from San Ignacio to Punta Gorda, Hopkins, etc and this was the best hotel in all our travels through Belize and even better than the hotel we stayed at in Tulum, Mexico (although that one was right on the beach). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarkleyDread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is a very convenient location for beautiful river and lamanai tours in the region. Yvan and his team are great, super friendly, responsiv and very helpful. They organized a tour for us, gave us nice restaurant tips and served a wonderful breakfast. Thank you to all. As for the rooms, they vary in style. We had a nice superior room on the 3rd floor with view on the river. But there are also nice standard rooms away from the main street on 2nd and 3rd floor.

Room Tip: To us best option in Orange Walk. Check out Yvans new place and restaurant down at the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I didn't stay here, because of my own scheduling conflicts, but I will next time I'm in OWT. I stopped by on my way to Sarteneja. I needed some info and knew, from reading previous reviews, that they would be helpful. Yvan and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful by giving me a map of OWT, told me where to go for tacos, told me which places would be open for a late lunch on a Sunday, told me where I could find a pharmacy open on a Sunday (their brother's place) and happily answered any other questions I had.
The hotel looks like it is very well kept and secure. It is within walking distance of plenty of dining choices. Why go somewhere else?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeAngelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice hotel and accommodating staff. Booked the boat tour to Lamanai through the front desk and had a fabulous time. Also recommended local restaurants that were delicious. I would definitely recommend staying here. The prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abaugh404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our best lodging in Belize. We were very sorry that we had planned our itinerary so that we only had one night in Orange Walk. The staff were friendly and more than accommodating. I don't think they say no to any reasonable request. They helped us book our Lamanai tour through the hotel upon check-in. (That was a fabulous day, with our excellent guide Ignacio. He could spot a crocodile in the underbrush doing 20 knots down the river!)

The room was spotless, with a little fridge, a coffeemaker, good A/C, and a Lazy-Boy. It also had a TV, but who has time for that when the staff has recommended at least six things to do before dinner?

A nice little bonus - they have a small parking lot if you have a car. And it's a great value.

Stick around for breakfast in the morning, when friendly locals come in to visit with their friends, and with the guests. Thanks to Cindy and Orlando, who run an excellent establishment!!

Room Tip: Our room in the back building had a balcony with partial views of the river. It's further from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalice0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great atmosphere, helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. A variety of room options depending upon your needs (some with 3 beds, some with kitchenettes) and our group of high school students stayed for a week and loved it. Great job Yvan and staff!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of the property get great sunrise and river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boeckeljeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Walk
22.9 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 6 in Corozal Town
195 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Sea Breeze Hotel
The Sea Breeze Hotel
#3 of 6 in Corozal Town
141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.3 mi away
Chan Chich Lodge
Chan Chich Lodge
#2 of 8 in Orange Walk
228 reviews
0 mi away
Lamanai Riverside Retreat
Lamanai Riverside Retreat
#2 of 2 in Orange Walk
49 reviews
0 mi away
Akihito Hotel
Akihito Hotel
#7 of 8 in Orange Walk
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Fuente

Address: 14 Main Street, Orange Walk, Belize
Region: Belize > Orange Walk District > Orange Walk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
Price Range: £22 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Main Street, downtown. We offer 22 rooms of which 3 are junior suites with kitchenette & 10 upgraded premium rooms on the newly built "East Wing" with queen beds, flat screen TV, fridge & coffee maker. Wireless internet access throughout the property, complimentary computer with internet access & coffee in lobby. We serve a hot breakfast daily 6:30 am to 10 am. Breakfast items include omelettes, french toast, fruit plates, traditional Belizean items such as fried jacks and Johnny Cakes, and fresh fruit juices. Banquitas House of Culture, La Popular Bakery, Scotiabank, Belize Bank and Atlantic Bank are all within two blocks. Daily Tours to Lamanai, Altun Ha and Community Baboon Sanctuary. 24 hr. security & parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De La Fuente Hotel
Hotel De La Fuente Belize/Orange Walk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing