We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful and Tranquil Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Tranquil Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to get some R&R. It was also our base for exploring the beautiful part of Southern Belize.. visit Livingston, Guatemala and Rio Dulce.. and meeting locals and expats.. seeing and experiencing the true Belizean Experience.

The room is very comfortable, well-lighted, well-aerated and best of all CLEAN! The bathroom shower has great water pressure. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are of great quality. The towels are plush. They provide pool towels too. The grounds are well-maintained by a very courteous staff. The groundskeepers and horse caretaker are very respectful and not intrusive. They give you the privacy to enjoy the grounds. The pasture is lovely and their animals (Cows, Horses and Dogs) are well-cared for. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast they serve is always superb. Wifi Signal is good.

We really enjoyed our stay here. We are lucky to have been able to experience this piece of paradise.. in South of Belize.. who knew!??!

We are glad we have found this in PG. This Bed and breakfast in South of Belize is the best place to be with someone you love.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiglao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

Recommended by my brother-in-law, an expat living in the area, this B&B is first class. Once we arrived at the front entrance we instantly knew we were going to love it. The grounds and landscape are amazing. The home is equally stunning and the decor is beautiful. The beds are so plush and comfortable you will not want to get out of them. The mountainside view from the screened back porch as well as the infinity pool is absolutely breathtaking. The hospitality we received from Marty and Richard was unbeatable- You will not find better hosts. My wife and I have traveled Central America extensively and this will definitely be our first choice upon return to PG. Best value for the money in the country! Thank you, Marty and Richard! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDUBYA_TEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ignacio, Belize
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

My g/f and I stayed here for one night for the Chocolate festival in Toledo. It was a little difficult to find the hotel due to lack of signs and we were driving on our own. When we arrived we were welcomed by Marty and Richard and two lovely dogs in a British Colonial House.

After we unpacked we went to the front porch and saw the infinity pool over looking this mountain top with nothing around us other than the wildlife and jungle and spending real time together. The Beds were really comfy and breakfast was pretty good too. We both agreed that we have never had a peaceful time together as we did here.

i would highly recommend this place if you wanted to relax, spend quality time with your partner and learn new things about each other. By the following day we had a better understanding for one another and wished that we didn't have to head up to hopkins.

Thank you Marty and Richard We will be Back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidasBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I stayed at Sirmoor Hill Farms bed and breakfast after a week of diving in Belize. The beautiful property in Punta Gorda, Belize is an old Teak Farm. Completely renovated with a beautiful house, riding horses and an infinity pool. The owners provided rides from town and back to the airport early in the morning for me at no cost. The property is large with trails and landscaping and is a relaxing and beautiful place to spend time in Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Gorda hotels
0.0 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiskadee Lodge
Kiskadee Lodge
#9 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral House
Coral House
#3 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#8 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cotton Tree Lodge
Cotton Tree Lodge
#4 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 New Road MLS, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, located three miles inland from the town of Punta Gorda,Toledo. The B&B is operated out of our home which sits on 775 acres surrounded by small mountains or large hills depending on your perspective, pastures, low bush forests, high older growth forests, and small ravines and creeks of all sizes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirmoor Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing