We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We fell in love with PG”

Tide Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TIDE Tours is the premier tour operator in Southern Belize offering fascinating & unique travel experiences for over 15 years! We pride ourselves at carrying out environmentally responsible tours to Toledo’s most pristine attractions. Our goal is to enhance our guest’s interest, understanding & appreciation for the natural and cultural wonders of Belize, Central America. Through our professional and qualified tour guides and staff, we are able to create amazing vacation packages and tailor make your holiday. Toledo offers the ultimate tropical getaway! We are Belize’s only destination to experience the richest in cultural diversity, caves, waterfalls, Maya Temples, Snorkeling Adventures, Sport Fishing, Birding, Kayaking and so much more all in one destination! Toledo truly offers the best of both worlds!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We fell in love with PG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was traveling with my husband and our two sons, ages 5 and 7. We arranged our whole trip to Toledo through Delonie; she did a fantastic job planning adventures for our family, arranging for wonderful tour guides, and finding a great hotel for us. Martin was our guide for the majority of our trip and he was wonderful. Thoughtful, patient and kind, his combined knowledge and passion for Toledo made us completely fall in love with Toledo too! We had drumming lessons, swam in the Blue Creek Cave with Silvano, swam in the Rio Blanco waterfall, kayaked with Wilfred and made chocolate with Juan and Abelina, and visited ruins at Lubaantun. Our whole family was profoundly moved by the experiences we had. We were so sad to leave PG, but even our driver, Ernest (also arranged through TIDE) was fantastic. We are so grateful to have met such genuine and kind people. Thank you TIDE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Punta Gorda and TIDE Tours fell in love with you and your family, Carolyn! Thank you for making us a part of your family whilst your stay in PG. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we are thrilled you had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“cave and waterfalls...wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time in Punta Gorda visiting Blue Creek and Rio Blanco.
There was only the two of us and the tour guide, Martin, a friendly and knowledgeable person. It was a great experience. Be prepared to go in the water...and dive into adventures!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you, Igor! We enjoyed having you and your girlfriend on the tour and are happy both of you had such a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Toledo, Belize
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Creek cave and San Antonio waterfall - unforgettable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

My friends and I have been wanting to get out and see different sites around Toledo and we finally got the chance to! We took the TIDE tour to Blue Creek and the cave there and the waterfall in San Antonio. Everything about our experience was wonderful and absolutely breathtaking. Our tour guide, Martin, was so friendly and helpful the entire way. We were very lucky to have him! Definitely recommend going to anyone and everyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you for your recommendation, rachelemichelle! It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends, we hope to see you again in 2017!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour, Fantastic Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

A small group of us took a half-day trip to Nim Li Punit Mayan ruins, followed by lunch in San Miguel. Martin was our guide and had thoughtful answers to all of our many questions. The ruins were interesting to see and lunch was delicious.

We also rented kayaks from TIDE and paddled up Joe Taylor Creek and out into the sea a bit, which was beautiful.

Delonie was also very helpful, from booking flights with Tropic Air, to recommendations for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AABA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
We are glad to hear you all had a great time and a belly full, AABA_13! We hope Belize is a part of your travels in the coming years, we'd be happy to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Up a Tropical Rainforest River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Bird chasers such as we four friends are always on the alert for an adventure not only to add a few new birds to our lists but more for the pure joy of seeing birds in their natural habitat. If this sounds like you don't miss booking the Moho River Tour. No sooner than we left the boat dock in Punta Gorda and set out to sea to the mouth of the river that I knew this was going to be a memorable trip. Before we even reached the river our able guides Alex and Martin showed us Caspian, sandwich, and royal terns as well as osprey, anhingas, pale vented pigeons, and a magnificent frigate bird perching. Then we started up the river. The list is way too long to detail but let me tell you I was impressed! Just to name a few: king vulture, altimira oriole, olive throated parakeets, squirel cookoo and I could go on.
It wasn't only about the birds-howler monkeys, yellow striped slider, and even a nest of boa constrictors safely nestled well into the trees at mid level delighted us.
This river meets my imagined idea of what a lush, pristine tropical river should look like. Our excellent guides provided snacks, water, sodas, a a tasty lunch. Not only was I impressed with their in depth knowledge of nature on the river but we also learned about the life of the Mayan people living in villages along the river.
All said, one of the best tours ever. Thank you Delonie, for arranging it to our taste (a boat, not a canoe). I hope to return to Punta Gorda and take more tours with your company someday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BirdchaserLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 February 2017
Thank you for such a great review, BirdchaserLouisville! We appreciate your praise and are so very glad you had an amazing time with us and in Punta Gorda. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tide Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Tide Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing