We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day tour to Blue Creek Cave”

Tide Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Punta Gorda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TIDE Tours is the premier tour operator in Southern Belize offering fascinating & unique travel experiences for over 15 years! We pride ourselves at carrying out environmentally responsible tours to Toledo’s most pristine attractions. Our goal is to enhance our guest’s interest, understanding & appreciation for the natural and cultural wonders of Belize, Central America. Through our professional and qualified tour guides and staff, we are able to create amazing vacation packages and tailor make your holiday. Toledo offers the ultimate tropical getaway! We are Belize’s only destination to experience the richest in cultural diversity, caves, waterfalls, Maya Temples, Snorkeling Adventures, Sport Fishing, Birding, Kayaking and so much more all in one destination! Toledo truly offers the best of both worlds!
Washington state
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day tour to Blue Creek Cave”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Me, my friends & their 3 kids wanted to visit Blue Creek Cave but were unsure if we were prepared to do it on our own. So we went with Martin on a TIDE Tour and were so glad! Martin shared his vast and interesting knowledge about Maya culture, the plants of Toledo's jungles, and answered many questions about Punta Gorda and Belize. TIDE Tours provided waterproof headlamps and lifejackets, which made going into a pitch-black cave feel much safer (though I think I was more scared than the kids!). They provided lunch by lovely Blue Creek afterward, too. The cave was a real treat and it was an experience I will not forget. Martin made it top-notch in every way. I recommend coming to the Toledo District and going on a TIDE Tour when you visit Belize. Delonie will cheerfully help you with all your logistics to plan the perfect tour for you or your group.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thanks you, chick9, for choosing us as your tour provider! We are thrilled that you, your friends and the kids all had a fun, safe, and wonderful time with us while in Belize. We are glad to see individuals from all generations experiencing what Belize has to offer! TIDE Tours, Martin, Delonie and the rest of our staff enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you and the kids again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TIDE Tours is A Number 1”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed 7 very remarkable days in Punta Gorda and Toledo. We say Mayan ruins, visited villages and participated in arts and crafts, cooking (and eating), chocolate making, kayaking, cave swimming, swimming at waterfalls, snorkeling and beach cookout. Everything greatly exceeded our expectations. Delonie arranged everything and Martin was our very capable and friendly tour guide. Book a complete vacation or a couple of tours with TIDE. Very reasonably priced. Everyone, from the maya villagers to the Punta Gorda town people were very friendly, and impeccably honest.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you for you positive review, Tom! We enjoyed hosting you all for the week whilst your stay in Punta Gorda, it truly was an action-packed 7 days. We hope you all had a wonderful new year and hope to see you in 2017!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaks, caves and cacao...loved Belize!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are a retired couple who were fortunate enough to discover Tide Tours through word of mouth and had some great experiences under the guidance of Martin and with the helpful and professional coordination of Delonie in their office. On our first day we had a nice tour of the PG area and went kayaking on Joe Taylor Creek, where Martin pointed out many birds and other wildlife, including many iguanas on the tree branches overhanging the creek! The next day we combined a local cacao farm & factory tour (very interesting and with an excellent guide/farm operator named Juan) along with a swim up Blue Creek Cave - beautiful and exciting! Martin was very knowledgeable, friendly and shared so much of his Mayan cultural background with us and answered all of our constant barrage of questions. We also appreciate Tide Tours dedication to doing things the right way-supporting their community and preserving their wonderful natural environment. Well organized, on time, helpful, reasonable cost, great staff!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you for your positive review, Dave! We are thrilled to hear positive word of mouth about TIDE Tours is being spread. We appreciate you noticing our efforts in conservation and support of the natural environment and the local community. Thank you for letting us be a part of your journey through Toledo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We fell in love with PG”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was traveling with my husband and our two sons, ages 5 and 7. We arranged our whole trip to Toledo through Delonie; she did a fantastic job planning adventures for our family, arranging for wonderful tour guides, and finding a great hotel for us. Martin was our guide for the majority of our trip and he was wonderful. Thoughtful, patient and kind, his combined knowledge and passion for Toledo made us completely fall in love with Toledo too! We had drumming lessons, swam in the Blue Creek Cave with Silvano, swam in the Rio Blanco waterfall, kayaked with Wilfred and made chocolate with Juan and Abelina, and visited ruins at Lubaantun. Our whole family was profoundly moved by the experiences we had. We were so sad to leave PG, but even our driver, Ernest (also arranged through TIDE) was fantastic. We are so grateful to have met such genuine and kind people. Thank you TIDE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Punta Gorda and TIDE Tours fell in love with you and your family, Carolyn! Thank you for making us a part of your family whilst your stay in PG. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we are thrilled you had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“cave and waterfalls...wow!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time in Punta Gorda visiting Blue Creek and Rio Blanco.
There was only the two of us and the tour guide, Martin, a friendly and knowledgeable person. It was a great experience. Be prepared to go in the water...and dive into adventures!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIDETOURS, Manager at Tide Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 February 2017
Thank you, Igor! We enjoyed having you and your girlfriend on the tour and are happy both of you had such a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tide Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Tide Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing