We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegan/Live Food Heaven!”

Gomier's Vegan Vegetarian And Seafood
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In accordance with our moto "HEALTH is WEALTH" we make wholesome and nutritious meals promoting local - garifuna, caribbean and international dishes. Using the best and freshest produce we have some unique dishes, all made in our homie ,full of love, kitchen: - vegan ice cream - vegan burgers - tofu / tofu balls - soysage - whole wheat bread THE BEST IN P.G - whole wheat cakes and muffins - vegan cheese cake and many more delicious surprises ALL AVAILABLE TO GRAB & GO COOKING LESSONS *coconut A-Z : cooking and making products: food, oil, skin care etc...... *Making natural fruit wine and vinegar *making tofu and soy milk and more..... NUTRITIONAL CONSULTATION CATERING SERVICE
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegan/Live Food Heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Gomier is a wonderful food preparer! Has the healthiest menu of all P-G eateries. Gomier personally serves his guests and is available to cater private events. The seating area is intimate and colorfully decorated, just across the street from the sea on the road into downtown P-G. Once you pass the Punta Gorda welcome sign, start looking to you right as you enter P-G Town. Great gastric experience. He also offers freshly made natural,live food smoothies. Variety is part of his spice...try it, you will also love it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovingP-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    43
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“Unbelievable Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I just Visited Belize and PG for the first time. We did a mix of Resort, Adventure in the jungle and down time in the Non-touristy areas like PG. I will completely admit that when we first sat down at Gomier's, we were a bit scared. It's a rough looking restaurant if you are used to American restaurants and expect a sanitized environment. But we quickly learned that this is how it is in PG. We were both completely shocked when he plunked down this amazing looking dish (we both had Garlic Shrimp). Not only did it look great, but this was easily the BEST meal we had in Belize, resort or not. If you are in PG, you HAVE to go here. Try his custom Hot sauce too. We liked it so much we asked if we could buy some so he made us a big bottle to take back. Super nice guy, this was one of our best experiences in Belize.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Twister11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gomier is One of a Kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Gomier's has delicious and health conscious food. The owner, Gomier is an amazing and inspiring man, and you leave full and happy after meeting him. He cooks from the soul and you can taste it. He makes his own tofu which is the best you will ever have, and prides himself on his use of non-spicy curry. The food is fresh, perfectly seasoned, and the fresh juice is amazing. You have to experience Gomier's if you visit Punta Gorda, it's good food and good people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband & I were only in PG for a few days & ate at Gomiers every one of those days, sometimes twice a day, the food was that yummy! Delicious, healthy, locally sourced (often from his on premises garden) the food was clearly made with love. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShakHak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangriga, Belize
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vegetarian & seafood, fresh bread & Juice, Reggae”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

When you are driving into Punta Gorda, you will find Gomier's to the right of the 'Welcome to Punta Gorda' sign. A humble red, gold and green building with outdoor seating, this is a great place to get fresh, healthy food prepared by Gomier. I love the fresh bread. Some Garifuna or Reggae music is always on and Gomier will be happy to answer your questions about what he has prepared. He will teach you how to make tofu and vegan ice-cream and is also available for cooking lessons. Something for all budgets. Will accommodate groups.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gomier's Vegan Vegetarian And Seafood also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Gomier's Vegan Vegetarian And Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing