We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafront Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian Restaurant on the Water Front

Italian Restaurant on the Water Front
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Coban, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seafront Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The owners of this place are really lovely, and they even do free bicycle delivery in town. Their pastas are really good and the portions are BIG. They're pizzas a pretty good too, and they do their best with the ingredients available in town. Very popular with the locals - but they don't have an alcohol license so you have to bring your own!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiriamMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belizean Waterfront Italian.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have eaten here the last three visits to PG, and the food is really good. I love that the owner is a Guatemalan-Italian-Belizean. We will continue to eat Italian at least once per trip to PG!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

great pizzas!great attitude! i look forward to trying some of Byron's other specials. i just can't get away from the pizza yet!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeaFrontInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The owner of this place was so nice, he did a great job preparing Italian dishes. We got a big salad with grilled shrimp and the veggie parmesean. Lime and watermelon juices were both blazin!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful little spot, good food, pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Definitely get lime drinks and try the fruit smoothies.
There were 10 of us who came unexpectedly and the owner opened for us and served great food. Everyone enjoyed their meal and cold drinks.
I definitely recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Restaurant on the Water Front also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Italian Restaurant on the Water Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing