We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad service and unfriendly staff!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace's Resturant

Grace's Resturant
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Bad service and unfriendly staff!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I would never come back to Grace! The food was not cleaned and cooked properly, burger bun was burnt! Cashier overcharged and was really rude. Service was very poor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Permit_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good variety and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Came here on a Sunday, a day where it is hard to find much open in Belize. I was greeted promptly and had an excellent variety of options to choose from. The food was good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Dvdsonsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“GREAT food and awesome staff! Our annual mission trip picks Grace's for all our meals in PG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Grace's has been our Project Belize annual mission trip hub for many years now.... always great food and the most accommodating staff! Always friendly and familiar faces greet us and they bend over backwards to be helpful and take great care of our fairly large group of 25.

Great fried fish and french fries... plus the VERY BEST ORANGE JUICE I have ever had in my life! Thank you Grace's for setting up our annual buffet style dinner and all the great lunches, breakfasts you prepare for us year after year!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BelizeDenize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and dependable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

They have allowed us to move tables for a meeting of 24 and served buffet style which was perfect. This was our 6th year to hold our annual meeting there. Great food and service. Projectbelize.org

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best fried fish in PG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Loved it. I came here for lunch on a family trip and had some of the best fried fish I have had in my life and the beer was nice and ICE cold.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinHendrikx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grace's Resturant also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Grace's Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing