We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dining balcony” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangrove Inn & Restaurant

Mangrove Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Punta Gorda
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dining balcony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Iconie, the cook she definetely knows how to prepare and serve fish dishes, pasta, fresh salads and rolls. Try some of her fresh squeezed juices, lovely.....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DuracellChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Belize
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Iconie prepares some delicious home made food, try Shrimp Pasta or King Fish Steak. Her place is in the TOP 3 of the restaurants in Punta Gorda.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Really pleasant surprise! Service was average Belizean, but food was wonderful. I will definitely stop again, given the chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Mangrove Inn is a bit out of PG, but worth the walk. The food was good, but the service was great. The owner waited on us and was very kind. Her grandson even shared his toys with our toddler.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AABA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Mangrove Inn and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

While in Punta Gorda we had dinner one evening at the Mangrove Inn. It was delicious! The restaurant is on the second floor, across the street from the sea. We were the only guests that evening. The owner waited on us. When I saw Moussaka on the menu, I asked how she chose to add that. She explained that she had been on a cruise to Greece and loved the Moussaka so she found out how to make it. It was yummy! We also loved the fried conch and the fried shrimp. Very plentiful. All washed down with Belikan Beer (the stout is the best).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangrove Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Punta Gorda, Toledo District
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 
Punta Gorda, Toledo District
 

Been to Mangrove Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing