We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad hotel, but consider other options in the town”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beya Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beya Suites
Ranked #10 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel, but consider other options in the town”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The hotel has a great location and luckily it is the first real hotel on the road into town. The girl on reception appeared to have no training at all and simply showed us the room and when my wife and i turned around she was gone !! The room itself was not bad but i did not like the fact that it is was on the corridor to other rooms with big windows and curtains that barely fitted the window, Curtains were thin so no chance of sleeping in if you wanted to, The hotel seemed to have two rooms on the front and i imagine they are more expensive but i bet the view and breezes are definitely worth a look in. We did not eat there as we were guests of a local business. We love to support local businesses and as things go I am sure they do a great job but some training for staff would not go amiss. Not sure of rates as we were paid for by our hosts but i cant imagine the price tag being very high If you do opt to stay then a short walk away is a good ocean front restaurant. There was a small restaurant area but we did not use it. We needed internet and was assured it was available. We got so many different codes but nothing seemed to work so we gave up in the end. I am sure the ocean front rooms are fab but do not expect a lot of personality or service. Clean rooms, working a/c, good location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
8
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmopan, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

when they attempt to rip you off before you become a guest....

add the room rate for a single and the tax........
they take you for a fool?

There aren't any beech areas within walking distance, its all jagged rocks and mud.

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank lennie5936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles City, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2010

This place is simply magnificent. I so enjoyed drinking morning coffee on the veranda overlooking the Gulf of Honduras; looking at the beautiful, diverse people of Belize living their lives in a gorgeous country; hearing the exotic birds. Great accommodations; wonderful beautiful host, Lisa, was so charming and delightful! A highpoint of my trip.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PurplePatty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I, and four of my colleagues, recently spent 5 nights at Beya Suites in Punta Gorda Town. This was my second stay at Beya. Lisa, the owner and manager, is a great host and is very accomodating, making certain each guest feels welcome and comfortable.

The hotel is located directly across the street from the Gulf. Besides the excellent location of Beya Suites, the rooms were very comfortable, clean and very nicely appointed. Breakfasts were very good and we especially enjoyed spending time in the early evening sitting under the front yard gazebo and discussing the day's events.

I would recommend Beya Suites to anyone traveling to Punta Gorda.

Roger Greenup

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68vol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Where did it all go wrong? Its tired and so are the staff. Rooms are small, poorly equipped, bathrooms - well yes you can get wet but its all hit and miss. Prices are expensive even when the whole place is empty. Plus points, internet works well and its near town. Also very quiet but as we were the only guest thats no surprising.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitepaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Went to Punta Gorda to visit friends and relatives, who suggested that I stay at Beya Suites.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and provided the top class amenities (Wired, and Wireless Internet, even VOIP phones in every room, Cable TV), I was impressed to say the least. The staff members were friendly, and very helpful

I would recommend BeyaSuites, and look forward to visiting Punta Gorda, and staying with them in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risi_petillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Beya Suites is a calm soothing comfortable hotel. The husband and wife team are most hospitable, professional and allow guests to feel at home and relaxed. The staff is at ones becond call and assist with whatever inquiries one may have. I loved the side verandas and the quaint porches where I enjoyed the moonlight, and listened to the ocean waves at night. Likewise, during the early morning hours one can watch the sun rise.

The common lounge area, located at the front of the hotel, is a perfect place to unwind and mingle with other guests after a long day, while admiring amazing ocean views. The suites are quite large with clean bathrooms, A/C and cable TV. Nice!!! Always trying to get a work out in, I really enjoyed the opportunity to jog/speed walk along the ocean side. All in all, Beya Suites is a BEAUTIFUL space to recollect your mind.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynfuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
4.7 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
248 reviews
19.6 mi away
Posada El Delfin
Posada El Delfin
#4 of 9 in Livingston
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#8 of 17 in Punta Gorda
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral House
Coral House
#2 of 17 in Punta Gorda
170 reviews
6.4 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
84 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cotton Tree Lodge
Cotton Tree Lodge
#4 of 17 in Punta Gorda
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beya Suites

Property: Beya Suites
Address: # 6 Hopeville | Punta Gorda Town, Toledo District, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beya Suites Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing