We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Coral House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral House
Ranked #3 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Coral House Inn had the most beautiful grounds of any of the places we stayed in Belize. We were only there one night, so did not get to enjoy them as much as we would have liked to. The room was very clean and adequate. Breakfast was minimal but good. My only complaint is that the bed was too hard and very uncomfortable for me (it was fine for my husband) and there was a dog that woke us up during the night barking. Would definitely recommend this place! Absolutely beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

2 nights. Enjoyed it. Private, staff attentive but not overbearing. Room clean, spacious and modern. Wld suggest a few more snacks to allow people to buy. Pool was great. The breakfast Buffett is basic but very tasty

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redders_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed at Coral House one night waiting for transfer to Tom Owens Cay. The folks at Coral House took very good care of us and enabled us to repack for the next phase of our trip in a very nice room. Breakfast is the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A well built and tastefully decorated Hotel with beautifully manicured grounds. We stayed in Room #1 which is the smallest of the rooms. It was large enough, with lots of room for luggage, a wardrobe to hang our clothes, a queen sized bed and good sized bathroom with lots of towels and hot water. In front of the rooms there is a large covered deck where one can enjoy the ocean views or just lay back on the lawnchairs. A good continental breakfast is provided with lots of good coffee.
After three weeks of backpack travel we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful pool and spent a lot of time just hanging out, swimming, and reading books. The staff were great and helpful in everyway. There is a covered patio beside the pool where one can enjoy drinks from the honour bar. Bicycles are provided for guests. It was fun to ride around and see the town and area. Punta Gorda is a very small basic town which we didn't think had a lot to offer, although there is some tours in the outer areas one can take. Our favorite restuarant was Aishas.
Our only negative, which is our own fault, is the website states a three day minimum and we found out once we were there it was to long for this town. Although we asked to reduce our stay the mangement would not allow it. Others there stayed less time, so if you book ask for what you want and they may have an opening that fits. Other than that it was a great stay and we would reccomend Coral House Inn to others

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We looked around and this is most definitely is the best place to stay in P.G. A beautiful ocean view from your room, the pool, the breakfast dining area . They have the only swimming pool in the area and no sandy beaches are available anywhere, so in this heat the pool is very welcome. The grounds and the pool are lovely and meticulously maintained. The rooms are large, comfy, and clean with wonderful attention to detail. The owners and staff are most gracious and helpful, and fun to talk to. The hammocks and chairs on the balcony outside the rooms make for great lounging at sunrises over the ocean or cocktails at sunset. The outdoor full bar works on the honor system, the owners being such trusting and warm people. A fresh and beautifully laid out continental breakfast is ready every morning. Located at the edge of the village, the Inn is very quiet and a delightful short walk into town. Two of our favorite restaurants were very close by, Aisha's and Marian--the owners will clue you in about all the best places to eat in the area. We loved this village, too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Lovely home which has been made to a delightful Bed and Breakfast. Fresh, clean, attractive and comfortable. The owners are attentive and knowledgable but never intrusive.
Breakfast was continental style but tasty. Several attractive spots just to sit and relax on the premises.
I would stay here again shoud I return to Punta Gorda.

Room Tip: Rooms are not large but of adequate size for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdchaserLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Loved our stay at Coral House - great staff - friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and having the option to use the bicycles is a great feature. Thank you. We will definitely return when in PG.
Also the self-serve bar is unique idea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
19.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Caribe
Hotel Villa Caribe
#2 of 8 in Livingston
277 reviews
5.1 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#11 of 18 in Punta Gorda
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kiskadee Lodge
Kiskadee Lodge
#9 of 18 in Punta Gorda
17 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 18 in Punta Gorda
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 18 in Punta Gorda
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral House

Address: 151 Main Street | Punta Gorda Town, Punta Gorda, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range: £91 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate seaside inn with all five air-conditioned rooms and a Suite opening on to spacious verandas providing a spectacular view of the Gulf of Honduras on the Caribbean Sea. Complimentary amenities include: swimming pool, bicycles, wireless internet and continental breakfast, with full breakfast available upon request.This beautiful 1930's house is fully remodeled and conveniently located at the quiet end of main Street, in Punta Gorda, Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral House Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing