We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Review of Coral House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral House
Ranked #3 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Recently stayed for one week at coral house inn and it was wonderful. Excellent internet, beautiful rooms and facilities. Delicious continental breakfast with the option of purchasing a bigger breakfast (homemade!) on days when you needed a big start to the day. The bar by the pool is stocked with cold drinks to purchase which was awesome on hot afternoons when you didn't want to leave. Darla, Rick, and the rest of the staff were sweet and welcoming. Definitely a little bit more pricey but definitely worth it if it fits in your budget!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Good Morning AHASS,

Thank you very much for posting this lovely Tripadvisor review.

Looking forward to hosting you in the future.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for all of the amenities (pool, breakfast, hot shower, clean rooms, computer with internet) and you are willing to pay a little bit more. Ale, the manager, is extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Pauline,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. We hope to see you again in Punta Gorda soon.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms, pool and grounds were very clean and well cared for. There are bicycles for your use laundry service and restaurants within walking distance very clean would stay there again and recommend this Inn to anyone looking to visit Punta Gorda. Thanks Again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Tom,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to your visit again.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here if it's in your price range. Immaculate place. The grounds are beautiful overlooking the ocean. Pool is clean with an honor bar system. The common area and rooms are clean and well decorated. They offer laundry. Bikes and continental breakfast are complimentary. There are cheaper places in PG but this is worth the cost if you're looking for a nicer place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Ktwaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Good Day KtWaack,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place is super nice and I was SO happy I was staying there and not anywhere else in this town. I was just passing through and this was a real treat. Very nice pool area with lovely lawn, poolside bar, chairs; nice room with lots of windows, well-laid out bathroom/shower area and comfortable bed/furniture. The owners are super nice couple from Idaho and they have worked hard to make it a great place. The breakfast spread was delicious - especially the chocolate chip banana bread! They have friendly resident cats who will leave you alone or keep you company in the nice lounge areas. They have bikes you can borrow to ride into "town" which is handy.

They are right on by the water but I didn't see any sort of beach area. Another guest said she did manage to go snorkeling right by the hotel but I wouldn't have attempted it.

I will say this - I can't imagine spending any more than a day in this town. Maybe there's more than meets the eye, but it is small. I had a flight leaving for Belize City at 1:30 and asked what time I should have the taxi pick me up. They said 1:00. I couldn't believe this and wanted to say at least 12:45 but they convinced me and boy, were they right!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travchigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking some time to post this review.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, exceptional staff, delicious breakfast, quiet, relaxing, great value! What more can you ask? Only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer! A real find with a beautiful view of the ocean, a swimming pool and lovely yard to relax in.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwynn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back again soon.

We look forward to you visiting again.

Ale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were there Jan 19-23, 2014, doing mission health care in San Antonio.
After a long day of work, it was great to be able to sit by the pool with a cold Belikin beer and relax.
Darla and Rick were wonderful hosts, the coffee was ready at 6 am and the continental breakfast was perfect. Ale ("Allie"), was a great manager who helped us with car rental and Tropic Air confirmations. As far as restaurants go, it was an easy walk down the path to Asha's, but remember to bring the flashlight that they have in every room. You'll need it on the way back.
We loved the Coral House, and I'm sure we will be there again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-House-Inn, Manager at Coral House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Doug,

Glad to hear you enjoyed Coral House. We look forward to seeing you and your group again next year. I am sure by then our Suite #2 will be ready for operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
259 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Caribe
Hotel Villa Caribe
#2 of 8 in Livingston
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#11 of 18 in Punta Gorda
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hickatee Cottages
Hickatee Cottages
#1 of 18 in Punta Gorda
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 18 in Punta Gorda
62 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 18 in Punta Gorda
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral House

Address: 151 Main Street | Punta Gorda Town, Punta Gorda, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range: £91 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate seaside inn with all five air-conditioned rooms and a Suite opening on to spacious verandas providing a spectacular view of the Gulf of Honduras on the Caribbean Sea. Complimentary amenities include: swimming pool, bicycles, wireless internet and continental breakfast, with full breakfast available upon request.This beautiful 1930's house is fully remodeled and conveniently located at the quiet end of main Street, in Punta Gorda, Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral House Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing