We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and large room spaces”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BlueBelize
Ranked #2 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and large room spaces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The flat we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. It contained two beds, sofa sets and small kitchen with appliances. Owner and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shan1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
68
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

If you are looking for great quality at an affordable price then Blue Belize is your choice in Punta Gorda. The accomodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our hosts Rachael and Dan were very helpful (going the extra distance to help with our car rental problems) and their two boys got on wonderfully with our three kids. Dan provided us with an unforgettable day trip to the Sapodilla Cayes and Rachael was always attentive to our needs. The breakfasts, including her famous banana and zucchini breads, were a perfect start to the day. Isabelle gave us a warm greeting when we arrived and made sure we felt at home. Added to all this, make sure you inquire about Shark Conservation in our oceans and what Rachael and Dan are doing to help the plight of shark populations. Don't miss Blue Belize when you go to Punta Gorda - you'll not regret it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

I had stayed in other places in PG while doing research before, but BlueBelize definitely is the place to be. Plenty of space for meetings with colleagues and also to relax in a hammock on your own verandah. The owners made our stay personal and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmcconney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Just finished a brief stay with at Blue Belize in Punta Gorda, Belize. Absolutely accommodating and helpful, and we felt comfortable and secure in the peaceful setting. Mrs. Marian's Restaurant down the path is a great place to enjoy real Belizean foods, and Isabel helped point us to other destinations as we toured Punta Gorda and the surrounding area. Very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I mentioned to my husband while at BlueBelize that reviews that are all 5 stars all the way through are often not terribly helpful, but what is one to do when that's the true measure of a place? The SeaStar room was huge, impeccably clean, and had the most wonderful veranda. The kitchenette was impressively stocked. Rachel brought delicious banana bread, fresh fruit, and fresh-squeezed OJ over every morning. It takes a bit of effort to get down to PG, and when you arrive, I hope you find this beautiful oasis. Oh, and don't forget to walk down the road and eat at Marion's!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandScott1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

BlueBelize, with its beautiful architectural touches and landscaping, was a tourist's dream--roomy, comfortable, and clean. Rachel, the owner, is so warm and helpful, it feels like you're visiting a good friend's tropical villa. Our second-floor flat was huge, with a living area/kitchen and a large bedroom with 2 beds. A similarly huge balcony perched right on the edge of the Caribbean, with spectacular views, especially at sunset. Rachel kindly provided bikes on which to explore Punta Gorda and gave great recommendations for places to eat and shop. She also shared some great insights on her marine research with sharks, leaving us with lots to think about.

We also availed ourselves of a tour down the Rio Dolce to Lake Isabal in Guatemela, led by Dan Castellano, who is affiliated with BlueBelize. Dan is more than a fantastic guide--he's a fun and interesting companion who again leaves leaves you with much food for thought. Dan is an expert boat pilot, diver, and fisherman, and we confidently put ourselves in his hands as he showed us all the local sites. When we wanted to explore a site not on the itinerary, he was enthusiastic and flexible about getting us there. We highly recommend that you take a tour with Dan if you stay at BlueBelize!

Ruth and Bill Crawford

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed at Blue Belize Guesthouse 3 nights toward the end of our 3 months in Belize. Rachel was wonderful. She offered wifi and breakfast of homemade breads and fresh fruits. Our room on the 2nd floor had all the comforts of home, down to the hammocks for relaxing on the terrace. The windows allowed plenty of breeze off the Bay of Honduras and the view was breathtaking! On a clear day, we could see Guatemala and Honduras. We highly recommend Blue Belize Guesthouse.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
#7 of 9 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#2 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House
Coral House
#3 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#8 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Property: BlueBelize
Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BlueBelize Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing