We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back to stay with the BlueBelize!”
Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BlueBelize
Ranked #2 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back to stay with the BlueBelize!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We had a wonderful 2 nights under the care of Kate and Adam at the BlueBelize. Our Veranda overlooked the Gulf of Honduras and a large resident mango tree with a healthy collection of epiphytes. The yard is private with 2 friendly watch dogs and all! They are conveniently located in town, close to everything, and if it is not close enough, you can borrow BlueBelize bikes to get there. If you do stay, you have to eat at Asha's located on the water just a block from the guest house! Kate brought us breakfast on the veranda, fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade bana bread and an assortment of fruit. Ya, for real.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
68
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

After spending a week with ReefCI diving, I was only going to stay at the Blue Belize, Punta Gorda one night and then travel back North. However, after checking in I had a change of heart/plans and stayed from Friday to Tuesday morning. This is a wonderful find....lots of space, great location, and very comfortable. Great walk into town or just down the street to eat, but also have bikes available to take a ride and travel a little further. Kate was a great host and very helpful in making flight arrangements, taxis and tours, etc. I was very lucky the room was available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Charming b&b with lots of greenery and birds around. Our two side by side rooms were well appointed with a large deck looking out over the Gulf of Honduras. English host Kate is young and sweet ...even her dogs are cool. Within walking distance of town center and short stroll to a couple of resteraunts by the water. Hook up with driver Allan for a tour through the country side and Mayan ruins...a must!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I am a native Belizean and I love to come back to visit my beautiful home country. Toledo District is one of the MOST amazing parts of Belize, and the Blue Belize is where I always stay when visiting this part of Belize. Punta Gorda is a colorful fishing town, with an incredible market filled with fresh fruits, vegetables, spices, and fish. The rooms at the Blue Belize are comfortable and spacious. The location is great, off the beaten path a bit with an great view of the ocean. The service is excellent and it is overall just a great base for anyone's Belizean adventure.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is my favorite room, but I have stayed in other rooms and they are all clean, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Punta Gorda is an interesting, if rainy, place to get to know Belizean people better, and take some great side trips. Blue Belize guesthouse is a lovely place to stay. We were there five nights, and the manager, Kate, was super helpful. She never seemed to tire of our hundreds of questions. She knows a LOT about the natural world in Belize, and about the country in general. The apartments were very nice with well equipped kitchens. The terrace overlooks the water. Internet connections are good, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have stayed at Blue Belize several times and highly recommend it. Its located in a great area of town, easily accessible to most things and right on the ocean. The people are very friendly and they look out for you. I will definitely stay at BB the next time I return to Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I was obviously a bit biassed when this helpful English rose came out smiling- just a bit surreal in a hotel looking over the Bay of Honduras.
This was a splurge night for me at $75 but a delight nevertheless with pristine rooms and attractive furnishings.
Although it feels ante bellum it is in fact a new property' The clientele is mainly US, some from volunteer organisations.
PG is a bit of a dump but this place is a gem

Room Tip: They all seem good- some give you sun protection in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewtLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
#7 of 9 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#1 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House
Coral House
#3 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#7 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
Chaab'il B'e Lodge & Casitas
#5 of 17 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Property: BlueBelize
Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BlueBelize Belize/Punta Gorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing