We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our One Night stay... wish we could say 2 more Day's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our One Night stay... wish we could say 2 more Day's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Americus Garden Inn B & B was wonderful..... Kim and Susan welcomed us with a Real Southern welcome... Kim gave us a bit of history about their place... Our room was Large Beautiful an Warm.. Love it....Next Morning... Susan gave us a Wonderful Breakfast... Susan can really Cook..Next time we will make sure we are staying more than on day here..... You really need to stay at the Americus Garden for a few days... Thank you Both...
From Randy & Tonya from Lansing Michigan...... .

Room Tip: All rooms would be Great !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Randy and Tonya:

We wish you could have stayed longer, too. Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Owners/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
401
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We immediately felt at home even though we were immersed in the atmosphere of a nineteenth century home. The bedroom was eloquent, yet cozy. Complimentary drinks and chocolates on the pillow were appreciated. Kim & Susan visited with us and shared their inn story. They recommended a marvelous restaurant. We were amazed to find so many excellent restaurants in what seems more like small-town America. We played cards in the parlor. Games, DVDs and book were readily available as well. Breakfast was great;homemade chocolate scones followed by fruit,and lastly, sheared eggs and oatmeal pancakes. Truly, they covered all the bases of comfort and thoughtfulness.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs; I'm not crazy about climbing stairs so that worked out well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I have travelled all over the world and this experience was OVER AND ABOVE. The Inn is beautiful and the food superb but the best thing was the sincere attitude of the owners Susan and Kim. We will return. Bob and Laurie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our visit was wonderful! We spent two evenings and breakfasts with Kim and Susan. They were the most friendly, gracious hosts. Can't thank Susan enough for letting us know about former President Carter teaching Sunday School the weekend we were there. Meeting him and Mrs. Carter, besides our stay at the Americus Garden Inn, was the highlight of our trip. They do so many little extras to make your stay enjoyable--like providing maps of the local restaurants for dinner. If we're down that way again, we'll be sure to stay there. After staying in the usual hotels, this B&B was truly a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Karen:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that you were able to extend your stay to enable you to attend Sunday School with Jimmy Carter. It certainly isn't everyday that you get to meet a former President of the United States!

We understand that with a limited time schedule our guests have to choose which attractions and dining options are of interest to them, and we do our best to be as helpful as possible.

Thank you again for your kind review.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Owners/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Kim and Susan were the most gracious hosts in every way. The B&B was spacious, spotless and the attention to detail made us feel right at home. The little extras such as: heated, hand made mugs for coffee, chocolates on your pillow, movies to watch-including history on the area, and pictures emailed to you on checkout. Susan even went out of her way to make us a vegan breakfast without any notice which included the best pecan (from her tree) apple pancakes ever. Oh, and the sheets were like sleeping on a velvet cloud. The experience is worth making this a destination!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am back for my fourth visit to Americus Garden Inn and its still as wonderful as the first time I visited. The warmth and comfort of this victorian house is amazing. Kim and Susan do an outstanding job as Inn Keepers, they truly make you feel like family and that you are staying in your own home. The gourmet breakfast and the beautiful large size rooms makes this place far superior to places where I stay which range from 4 to 5 star hotels across the country.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were looking for a place that would be good for a weekend (and special birthday) getaway and am glad we chose the Americus Garden Inn. Susan and Kim are wonderful hosts and a great team who go out of their way to insure you have what you need and are enjoying your stay. Susan is an excellent chef (Bobby Flay look out) and serves a sumptuous, homemade and delicious breakfast with dishes such as cinnamon roll pancakes, soft chocolate chip scones, pumpkin muffins!!! Kim is a wealth of information and was helpful in providing valuable insights on some historical sites we were visiting while in the area. Our room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable with soft sheets and the Inn and grounds are beautiful. Thank you both for a lovely and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 6 in Americus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing