We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Americus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
874
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
874
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bsjimmy cartergourmet breakfasthouse is beautifulcivil warlovely homenational historic siteeach morningveranda roomchocolate chip sconesgarden tubboyhood homearea attractionssouthern hospitalitywonderful weekendback porch
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed with Kim and Susan while visiting our son who studies at Georgia Southwestern State University. The beautiful house is just around the corner and was therefore the perfect location.
We enjoyed immensely the three nights that we stayed and found the hosts very welcoming and helpful with suggestions on how to get the best from the area. A special thanks to Susan for the fantastic breakfasts which set us up for the day.
Yes the bed sheets are also worth a special mention and the peaceful location of the house together with the beautiful garden.
We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B Inn to anyone visiting Americus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Stuart:
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while visiting your son at Georgia Southwestern State University, which is just 1/2 mile from our home. We take B&B very seriously and believe that the bed should be very comfortable - which is why we have Comphy brand sheets on all our beds, and breakfast should be delicious and satisfying. We are so glad that we provided you with more that expected and hope to host your future visits to our area.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After three visits in three consecutive years I have to say that our stay in the Americus Garden Inn becomes more enjoyable every time. Not that we had anything to complain in the prior years, quite the contrary, but meanwhile we consider the Innkeepers our friends and it is always very pleasant to come back to a friends house. Breakfast is almost a brunch. Each morning it was a freshly made healthy and tasty start into the day.
Soon we'll make our reservation at Kim and Susan's B&B for next years visit to Americus Georgia.

Room Tip: The Magnolia Suite is very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Thomas:
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at the Americus Garden Inn. It has been our great pleasure to host your stay over the past few years for the SouthEast Electric Flight Festival at Hodges Hobbies here in Americus. As you travel all the way from Germany, we are so glad to be able to offer you a "home away from home" for the week you are in the United States. We truly appreciate your patronage and your friendship, and look forward to seeing you next year.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Americus Garden Inn is a hidden treasure. Had we been told that it is the only house on the street with a picket fence, it would have been much easier to find. Once we arrived, we were delighted with the gardens and the home itself. Kim and Susan are great hosts who go way out of their way to make their guests' stays memorable. We can only echo what other reviewers have all expressed.

Room Tip: "The Library" on the main floor is easily accessible and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWM1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Janet:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Americus Garden Inn. It is our pleasure to share our home and garden with our guests. We are so glad that your experience was memorable.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a beautiful old house which is so clean and comfortable. Susan was a delightful hostess who went out of her way to help us anyway she could. The Magnolia room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable with amazing sheets. I am always afraid of the plumbing in older homes, but the shower was wonderful. And to top it all off the breakfast Susan fixed was delicious!
We were only there one night, but I would certainly go back again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Wendy:
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you for a longer visit next time.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had a wonderful one night at the B&B. It was charming and authentic. My room and bed were HUGE and fitted with the best sheets I've ever slept on. Little touches abounded, like the throw blanket I used when I curled up in a comfy chair to read and the 24-hour availability of a variety of drinks and snacks. Breakfast was amazing! When I told Susan of my dietary preferences, she made a low-carb, high-deliciousness meal that had me asking for the recipes. She even packed up my extra pumpkin scone for me so I could enjoy it on the road. Great experience that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Karmie:

It was truly a pleasure hosting your visit. I am delighted that you were impressed with both B's of your experience - the bed and the breakfast.

Those fabulous sheets are made by Comphy and they are incredibly comfortable. We love our Comphy sheets so much that we offer them for sale here at the inn.

Prior to all of our guests arrival, we call to discuss individual dietary preferences and restrictions. We understand how difficult it can be to find appropriate dining options for special dietary needs. I am so glad that you enjoyed the menu I prepared for you. And, wrapping your scone "to go" allowed you to enjoy your breakfast experience even after you had left Americus.

Thank you, again, for staying with us. We hope future travel brings you back our way.
Warm regards,
Susan Egelseer
Innkeeper/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews