We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Americus)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
874
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
874
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bsjimmy cartergourmet breakfasthouse is beautifulcivil warlovely homenational historic siteeach morningveranda roomchocolate chip sconesgarden tubboyhood homearea attractionssouthern hospitalitywonderful weekendback porch
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 885 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Valdosta, GA area
11
Reviewed 24 July 2005

If you are looking for that spot of "Quietness with Class" while you're taking care of business, doing some sightseeing, or just taking some rest & relaxation for yourself, this should be your first stop in this area! You will be surrounded by history in the house and neighborhood and have first class accommodations in your lovely, beautifully decorated spacious room! Kim & Susan will help you choose the room that perfectly fits your need on this trip as well as preparing a bountiful, gourmet breakfast that will keep you satisfied most of the day. Swings & koi pond & waterfall only add that lagniappe to an already satisfying experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, GA
11
Reviewed 10 July 2005

This B&B has everything you could possibly want in a B&B and more. From the moment you make your reservations until the moment you check out you are treated like a favorite member of the family. Kim and Susan do everything they can to make your stay with them relaxing and enjoyable. The home is in the historic district of Americus, surrounded by other beautiful homes. The gardens and rooms are as beautiful and relaxing as they look. I've stayed in B&B's all over the world and enjoyed this one over them all. Kim was always available with advice on where to visit and directions on how to get there. Susan's breakfast is more than you could possibly ask for, served with style and grace. I checked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3 I enjoyed it so much. I am already planning my next trip to the area. I highly recommend the Americus Garden Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered and treated like royalty.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Auburn, AL
12
Reviewed 9 July 2005

The Americus Garden Inn was just terrific! Susan and Kim are the perfect innkeepers. We enjoyed Susan's wonderful recipes at breakfast as well as the company and conversation with Susan and Kim. They were most helpful in sharing what attractions in their area are really good and which ones are more commercial type places. Susan's angel biscuits and oatmeal cookie pancakes are worth the trip alone. My husband and I left here feeling very rested and relaxed. Ours days were spent out and about but nights we just kicked back and relaxed at the inn in the evenings. We bird watched, fed the fish in the pond, loved on Simon(the cat) and were serenaded by frogs at night. We are glad that we did not finish our list of things to see and do in the Americus area because now we have an excuse to come back really soon.

Stayed: July 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
11
Reviewed 25 June 2005

Most charming and relaxing. Kim and Susan are the best hosts. Made us feel like family. Can't wait to return. Breakfast was scrumptous. Inn is extremely clean and spacious.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fayetteville, GA 30215
11
Reviewed 8 June 2005

On June 2 we set out on a few days of rest and relaxation. Not wanting to travel too terribly far from home and being on a relatively limit budget, we chose middle Georgia as our destination. We also chose to go the Bed & Breakfast route for the first time in our lives as opposed to hotels. On the first night we stayed at a superb Bed & Breakfast in Macon. Upon leaving there we thought, "There is no way our next night will be better than or even match this experience!" However, we were proven quite wrong in those thoughts.

We spent the second night at the Americus Garden Inn, and what a truly memorable and wonderful experience, from the time we made our reservations until our departure from there. The owners/innkeepers, Kim and Susan Egelseer, were most hospitable and professional in their care of us. Accommodations were not only beautifully appointed and extremely clean, but they also provided an atmosphere of total relaxation and enjoyment. It was truly a place where we could escape from the hustle and bustle of life and relax to the fullest. And the breakfast -- well, it is one of the best we have ever had. The meal was well balanced and prepared using healthy ingredients. It was a meal we hated to see end.

One of the additional things we enjoyed about the Americus Inn was that the atmosphere provided opportunity to get to know the other guests. Of course, there was one couple who preferred to stay to themselves, and that was honored by all. But for the rest of us who enjoyed talking with and getting to know other people (including the innkeepers), we had ample opportunity to do so without infringing on one another's privacy. Also, as we each ventured out on excursions in the area, the Egelseer were very prepared with information we all needed, including directions.

We cannot thank Kim and Susan enough for their warm, gracious hospitality. Already we are looking forward to our next visit with them. It is well worth a trip to the Americus area just to stay in this Bed & Breakfast if for no other reason!

Cary and Cathy Goza
Fayetteville, GA

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews