We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best Host”
Reviewed 10 August 2005

From the moment of our arrival to the last goodbye, our experience at the Americus Garden Inn is one for memories. We were treated as royalty and yet the common touch was not forgotten,with our host - Kim & Susan. The accomodations were just as advertised, clean, quiet & a trip back in time. The breakfast was made with old fashion integrity. WE will be back.

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
103
403
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2005

My wife and I traveled from Rincon Ga. to Americus for a short get away. We enjoyed staying at the Americus Garden Inn and visiting with Susan and Kim which were the most gracious host. The Breakfasts were great and Kim shared her reciepes. We also visited Plains and the Andersonville on the 4th to watch the fireworks. I look forward in traveling to Americus again and would love to stay at the Americus Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2005

Recently we spent two nights at the Americus Garden Inn in Americus, GA.
We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts, but Garden Inn proved to be the best.

The house is old and very charming. The rooms are large with such comfortable beds and private baths. Kim and Susan were so gracious and helpful. Kim took extra time to tell us about historic places nearby and wonderful places to eat.

The breakfasts are delicious, especially the angel flake biscuits. They, alone, are worth a trip back in the future.

This is truly a great place to spend some time. They make you feel like family.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2005

If you are looking for that spot of "Quietness with Class" while you're taking care of business, doing some sightseeing, or just taking some rest & relaxation for yourself, this should be your first stop in this area! You will be surrounded by history in the house and neighborhood and have first class accommodations in your lovely, beautifully decorated spacious room! Kim & Susan will help you choose the room that perfectly fits your need on this trip as well as preparing a bountiful, gourmet breakfast that will keep you satisfied most of the day. Swings & koi pond & waterfall only add that lagniappe to an already satisfying experience!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2005

This B&B has everything you could possibly want in a B&B and more. From the moment you make your reservations until the moment you check out you are treated like a favorite member of the family. Kim and Susan do everything they can to make your stay with them relaxing and enjoyable. The home is in the historic district of Americus, surrounded by other beautiful homes. The gardens and rooms are as beautiful and relaxing as they look. I've stayed in B&B's all over the world and enjoyed this one over them all. Kim was always available with advice on where to visit and directions on how to get there. Susan's breakfast is more than you could possibly ask for, served with style and grace. I checked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3 I enjoyed it so much. I am already planning my next trip to the area. I highly recommend the Americus Garden Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered and treated like royalty.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2005

The Americus Garden Inn was just terrific! Susan and Kim are the perfect innkeepers. We enjoyed Susan's wonderful recipes at breakfast as well as the company and conversation with Susan and Kim. They were most helpful in sharing what attractions in their area are really good and which ones are more commercial type places. Susan's angel biscuits and oatmeal cookie pancakes are worth the trip alone. My husband and I left here feeling very rested and relaxed. Ours days were spent out and about but nights we just kicked back and relaxed at the inn in the evenings. We bird watched, fed the fish in the pond, loved on Simon(the cat) and were serenaded by frogs at night. We are glad that we did not finish our list of things to see and do in the Americus area because now we have an excuse to come back really soon.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2005

Most charming and relaxing. Kim and Susan are the best hosts. Made us feel like family. Can't wait to return. Breakfast was scrumptous. Inn is extremely clean and spacious.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 6 in Americus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
19.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709-4078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing