We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Station

The Station
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

When I arrived in Americus, I didn't know what to expect. It's a pretty town, and the staff at the Hampton Inn recommended The Station. Situated in the middle of downtown, it's a great place for a drink or a bite to eat. I ate at the bar and had delicious shrimp with cheese grits. Fantastic. The staff could not be nicer. I wish they would prohibit smoking, but I sat at the far end of the bar and was not bothered. If you're in Americus, this is where you need to eat.

Helpful?
Thank xParzival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    61
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This restaurant is absolutely amazing. Make the trip just so I can go to this place!!! The food is always satisfying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food/No Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My title says it all. The Station has excellent food and service but zero atmosphere. I had the chicken wraps, which are smothered in melted cheese and came with a twice baked potatoe and house salad. Delicious. Friends got the Filet Burger, and pork chops and everything was wonderful. Great place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank micheletauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dont be fooled by the decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place offers the best Steak in Americus. The steak is cooked to perfection and don't think about leaving before trying their twice baked 'tater. I'm told their seafood is great as well. Room for improvement with the mixed drink selection. Nice to visit when there's a buzz on thurs-sat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrspickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, GA
1 review
“shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Loved this restaurant enough to eat there twice. I had the shrimp stuff with crap. It was a little buttery, but it was delicious. I had a burger the next night and was equally pleased. My favorite was the fried cheese grits!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawggirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station also viewed

 

Been to The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing