We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal I've had in awhile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Station

The Station
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in awhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I had the special. It was a salad with blackened tuna. It was perfect. I also ordered a twice baked potato which was good too. The wait staff was super friendly. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    61
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Americus, GA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Filet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I don't order filets very often because of the price, but I decided to splurge the last time I ate at The Station. It was absolutely perfect: so dark outside I thought it had to be over cooked, but inside was a perfectly cooked medium, juicy, tender steak. I had a side salad and twice baked potato to go with it. Dinner also included a nice loaf of bread. My sister loved the Seaboard Chicken and her husband really enjoyed the pork medallions. Overall, a very good dining experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Never been there for dinner, but it's a great place to go for a lunch meeting. Menu has a good variety of options and price points, and the atmosphere is quiet enough to have a private conversation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marriedthepoolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stopped in for lunch on our way through town, found it by looking at google review. Had a great chicken/mushroom, cheese quiche and a side of fried grits. That was a surprise, very tasty, never had them before but would recommend them even if you are not overly found of grits. Service was good and the place was almost packed before noon on a Thursday so get there when they open at 11:30.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It Should be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The server was good. The drinks were fine. The food was lackluster. The calamari appetizer tastes straight of a freezer bag and rubbery. The crab rangoons were unrecognizable and void of taste. BJ's/Costco,Sam's have better offerings. The mushroom app was very good. My filet mignon was "done" when I ordered "medium rare." OK for a local drinking establishment. Did not enjoy the "smokey" atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teressa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing