We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop”

Monroe's Hot Dogs & Billards
Ranked #15 of 49 Restaurants in Americus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pine Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stopped here while on the SAM Shortline. Very good and staff very friendly. They do have menu items in addition to hot dogs, but that is what we ate and they were delicious. Bathrooms left a bit to be desire and never did find the billiard tables. If we find ourselves in Americus, we will certainly stop again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

most delicious and fresh hot dogs/ingredients you will ever eat, better than the varsity in ATL. love this place, very roomy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 102607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Used to be the best hot dog place in town. Seems as of the wiener has changed. Even the staff has changed. As far as attitudes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hot dogs ever”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is a must, best hot dogs and cheese fries eveeeer!!!!!!! The staff is very friendly and the place is very clean. Really good ice cream cones too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot dogs any way you want them-And FAST!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our group planned a road cycling ride from Americus, GA to Plains, GA and back with the end of the ride at Monroe's. It was worth the ride. These were the best chili slaw dogs I've had in a long time. Of course, I normally avoid hot dogs but we just finished a 45 mile ride and hot dogs were the reason for riding in the first place.
So...if you plan a loop ride and want to eat something that's bad for you but delicious then make the trip to Monroe's for some of the best hot dogs available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaggedTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monroe's Hot Dogs & Billards also viewed

 

Been to Monroe's Hot Dogs & Billards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing