We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Sandwich and Mini Pecan Muffin ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Brother's Bistro

Little Brother's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich and Mini Pecan Muffin ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place with a great lunch, and this hit the spot. The food was great, and the little mini pecan muffins were so delicious that I bought a dozen of them.

Helpful?
1 Thank wipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Sandwich Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stopped by for lunch over the weekend. The previous post is right; the menu is limited to just sandwiches, soups, and salads. When I walked in, I was greeted right away at the counter. Ordered the turkey provolone panini. It came with a choice of chips or some homemade salads. I went with a side of pasta salad (I would try the potato salad next time). The panini was delicious though. It tasted fresh and had just the right amount of turkey and cheese. The sweet tea was brewed just right as well. Good value for the price. Atmosphere was pleasant...they had indoor and outdoor seating. Obviously, a popular place with the locals. It was the kind of place where everyone seemed to know each other!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Panini, soup, salad & dessert.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The menu is limited to the above (no longer offering breakfast/brunch) but what they do make is very tasty. We were there during a busy lunch time and food took a while but we weren't in any rush. The decor screams "bistro". The restaurant is the ground floor of the Windsor Hotel's turret so features a round exterior wall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was my last day of grad. School at GSW and we wanted to go somewhere unique and delicious. We had overheard people talking about little brothers bistro and decided to give it a try and it did not let is down! It was awesome! From the sandwiches to the soups and salads and even those yummy little muffins! The service was excellent and a very friendly staff!! It was all to die for and I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleyhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We travel to Americus several times a year and enjoy stopping for lunch at Little Brother's each trip. We have tried different soups and sandwiches and have never been disappointed. Our order is taken at the bar, then delivered to our table. It's small but always very clean with extra space available outside. There's usually lots of folks coming and going which is a good sign that the food is good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBobsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Brother's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Little Brother's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing