We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but don't be in a hurry!”
Review of Granny's Kitchen

Granny's Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Americus
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food but don't be in a hurry!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Food was good, service was southern. Like a lot of things in the south, they were laid back & in no hurry to get to us. But no complaints, nothing extra special either. Just good home cooked meals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
432 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home Cooking”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were driving by at lunch time and saw a lot of cars in the parking lot. So decided to stop.
And we are glad we did. We had a wonderful home cooked meal.
The food was great and so was the service. Prices are very reasonable on everything on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth going out of your way”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Alt food is homemade, inexpensive (I had chicken pie, fries and my friend had fried white meat chicken, fries and ice tea). The whole bill was $11.00. Very friendly, very clean, very good. We're 40 miles from there, but we will return several more times during our vacation. They are open from 6 a.m. til 2:00 p.m.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
560 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I had the fried chicken best I have ever had Gail had chicken pie great
This is the place to eat if you are in the area try it !!

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Heavenly Banana Pudding!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My goodness! I did not expect the banana pudding to be so good. But it was! My husband and I bought fried chicken, corn bread, and banana pudding to go. I liked the fried chicken. It was what I would expect from a restaurant in the South- tasty and crispy skin. I did not care for the corn bread. It was tasteless and dry. I gave them all to my husband. The bread pudding though, I shared a quarter with him because I'm nice. Otherwise, I would have eaten it all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing