We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Americus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Americus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Americus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Montezuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
129
87
64
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
87
64
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdaybreakfast staffan older hotelclean hotelwafflesthird floorbreakfast barenjoyed our staywould stay here againhome away from homesouthwestern universitypleasant staygreat place to stayfree breakfastbusiness tripsunday schoolplains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel was being remodeled. It was clean and check in/check out was efficient. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Many channels on the tv would not come in. HBO guide in the room but HBO was not available. Unsightly spot on the shower wall where a repair had been made but not fixed cosmetically.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I understand that not every room in a hotel needs to be spotless but nasty black stains on the under side of the bedding are not what I want to see when I visits a hotel. Also, in the south AC is a must have and staying in a room that is lacking is not a pleasant experience. I would most definately not stay in the hotel again; however, I will mention the Internet speed was decent which was nice considering many of the main TV stations were not working during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We always stay at this hotel for our family reunion and have always been very pleased. Everything was excellent! Just need to put a luggage rack or stand in room 208. I don't like to put anything on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Americus Hampton Inn. The room and entire property was very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the free breakfast: sausage, eggs, toast, waffles, cereals, and lots more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lewanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Friendly, efficient staff. Some of the guests complained about the noise our baseball team (8yrs.old) made. The lobby was very small, but very nice. Fresh fruit was always available for the taking. The breakfast wasn't great, but sufficed. Rooms were small but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kibbeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews