We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, grounds not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Americus
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff, grounds not clean”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is a pet friendly property but they don't keep the grounds free of pet feces and other trash, such as chicken bones , who knows what else. Our dog got sick from eating all that she found.
The $3.95 breakfast is great, and the people who cook and serve it are really good.
The room was clean, the bed good, and the bathroom a little outdated, but fine.
Women traveling alone, be aware that each room has an outside entrance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, because it provides us with the opportunity to make changes and improve in areas that are important to our guests’ satisfaction. I do apologize that your pet got sick. We have addressed the issue and will make sure you or no one else have this issue. If you return I would be glad to meet you personally and make sure your stay meets our standards. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!

Thank you,
Bobbi-kay Hanks
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    48
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
30
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting Andersonville Prison National Historic Site. I'm all in as far as the hotel is concerned. Quick, friendly check-in, very clean room and two very quiet, restful nights. The bathroom was obviously just renovated. New fixtures and the first time I can remember the adjustable shower head actually worked. However, not a big fan of the adjoining lounge. Went in twice for a drink and I was the only one in the place. Literally. Twice waited 5-6 minutes for a bartender to show up but it didn't happen. Regardless, I'd come back to the hotel without reservation (so to speak).

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear OpaSteve,
Thank you for the kind words regarding your friendly check-in from our staff. At Quality Inn-Americus, we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. I do apologize that the service was not what it should have been in our lounge. I have addressed this issue with the bar staff. Please let me know if you return to the area, I will personally make sure you receive proper service. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for your patronage!

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Here's the good:

Check-in and check-out were great. Very friendly, professional folks running the desk.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Breakfast isn't included, although for $3.50 it's a good bargain. Bacon, eggs, biscuits and grits.
The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. If that isn't to your liking, Waffle House is next door.

Here's the rest:

This property is old and in need of renovation, especially the bathroom. Very old fixtures etc. Everything worked, although the shower was pretty erratic.

Not a good value for the money. If I had paid $49 or $59 I wouldn't say anything, however the room was $80 plus tax and for that much money I'm sure you can do better.

All in all, not bad, however I think next time we'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review you submitted on your stay with us at the Quality Inn, Americus, GA. We appreciate your kind words on our customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. I do apologize that you did not feel your value for your stay and that your bathroom fixtures had not been replaced in your room. We have recently replaced the granite in the shower and vanity and we are in the process of replacing the chrome. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, because it provides us with the opportunity to make changes and improve in areas that are important to our guests’ satisfaction. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss the room you stayed in and anything I can do for you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Quality Inn in Americus and it was fabulous. Room was great, staff very professional, and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Sheets were changed and rooms were cleaned daily. Daily breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. Great price for a perfect place to stay. Pool area was well-kept and clean. Bobby Kaye and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, and took care of all of our needs. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review. It was so good to have you and George stay with us for this event. . We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. I am glad that is what you experienced this during your trip to Americus. And I hope to see you next year for this Great Event, it is always a pleasure to have the Rolling Thunder, POW's and Family members of MIA's come stay with us. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Upon pulling up to the Quality Inn in Americus, I honestly expected just another week at another chain Hotel. The greeting I received at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. Still, I credited that to southern hospitality, and moved to my room. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Everything that I expected from just another Quality Inn. However, after a few days of dealing with the staff, I came to the conclusion that this is not another hotel. Every single staff member at this hotel is extremely, helpful, charming and nice. Not just the people at the front desk, but also the restaurant staff, housekeeping; everyone. If work ever brings me back, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Because there is a lounge at the front of the hotel that is busy on the weekends, i would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you so much for you review of your stay at Quality Inn-Americus. We are thankful for you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. We work hard to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you this is what you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

While there isn't anything fancy about this property, the greeting and overall positive attitude of the staff made this an enjoyable stay. The outdoor corridor opened to the pool instead of the parking lot making it a much nicer view. The room was spacious and clean and the air nice and cold. You get a coupon for 1/2 off the made to order breakfast at the attached restaurant. The food was good and fast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breezinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Quality Inn Americus GA. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Took a group and had a terrific time. The group was greeted with delicious, fresh baked cookies and coffee. The hotel staff was very attentive and added a personal touch in many small ways. A made-to-order breakfast was included and was delicious. When in Americus I will stay at the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: All room doors are exposed to the outside. The rooms are dated, but clean and in comfortable. Having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolunteerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at The Quality Inn-Americus. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. We thoroughly enjoyed the week end with your group. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
20.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Americus

Property: Quality Inn Americus
Address: 1205 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing