We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXTREMELY SATISFIED!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Americus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Americus
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Certificate of Excellence
Branford, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXTREMELY SATISFIED!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are extremely satisfied with this hotel!! We came to visit our grand daughter who has cancer and the owner so graciously allowed us to use the pool for her enjoyment!! I stay here every time we go to Americus and would not stay any where else!! I appreciate their kindness and professionalism of the ownership and the staff. The manager knows who we are and puts us in the same room each time we go when it is available. We also love the breakfast and Kathleen the waitress is a hard working and caring person as well!! She tries very hard to accomodate you in every way. We are very pleased with ALL the staff at this hotel and we will stay there again!!! Joe Chesser

Room Tip: Just let them know what you need and they will do all they can to help you!! If you don't ask yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your greeting from our staff. At Quality Inn-Americus, we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad this was the case for your stay. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your request for your dear grand daughter, I hope that you all enjoyed your time at the pool. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    47
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
28
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I usually stay with family in Americus but wasn't able to this trip. Stayed at the Quality Inn for most ofr 2 weeks and couldn't have been happier. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. I liked them all: Maryjane, Alicia, Noble and the manager, Bobbi-Kay.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. That's exactly what I'm looking for!

Room Tip: Adjacent to pool at rear of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at Quality Inn-Americus. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on our hospitality and service. And to mention each one of us by name. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We are glad you experienced this during your trip to Americus, and we hope to see you again in the near future. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to your return.
Thank you for your patronage!

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in the Quality Inn, Americus, Georgia, to visit the historical sites near by. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The restaurant was equally good. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant for only $3.50 each: it was a good hot meal. We were very pleased with other meals at the inn.
If you need to visit the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Danny C,
Dear Susan,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Assistant Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Life Line Screening held a one day community stroke prevention event in the Banquet Room on April 29, 2013. We did not require an overnight stay. Complimentary parking and WiFi, and the room seats approximately 100 people (there is, of course, a charge to rent that room). The room is wheelchair accessible from the parking lot, and the staff helps with modification of temperature control (A/C, heat). We recommend this venue's Banquet Room for community (or even private) events. Thank you, Sharad, for all your time and courtesy in working with us to set up a very successful preventive health screening event. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience using our Banquet Room. At Quality Inn-Americus, we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and great customer service. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are okay and the location is quiet, but the air conditioning units sound like a crop duster taking off minus its muffler. Skip the breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs, dead biscuits; no fruit etc. The biscuits were burnt and probably came from Walmart; definitely not home made!) I guess the "full hot breakfast" is in the eye of the eater! The Waffle House is next door and the price is cheaper for a decent breakfast. Not too many choices in Americus, so probably would stay again, but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Nebraskan1 ,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the air conditioner and your breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the owner and the kitchen staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. On this property we have a full restaurant and our breakfast is served from our restaurant at a discounted price for our guest.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Americus.

Kind Regards,

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Assistant Manager
Quality Inn
229-924-4431
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was very comfortable although the pillows were terrible, very hard! The restaurant was on site and was good, but very slow. They give you a voucher for breakfast, but most Quality's include breakfast in their price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayG107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Kay,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. Receiving feedback from guests is helpful, I am sorry to hear that your pillows were hard, we will check into what room this was and have housekeeping keep a eye out for any hard pillows, our pillows are choice approved. As for breakfast, because we have the full restaurant and lounge we serve our breakfast at a discounted price for our hotel guest. Not all Quality Inn do this but there are some that do. I want to also apologize for your wait for dinner. Here at the Quality Inn we want each and every guest who stays with us to be satisfied with their stay, I do apologize that this was not the case for your stay. I hope that if you are ever back in Americus you will give us another try, please let me know and I will personally make sure of that. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Walked in, was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. They have really one a great job with updating, flat screen tvs and new beds, granite showers and counters. Restaurant on site, 10% discount for dinner and only 3.50 for breakfast. Also has a bar, with live entertainment on Friday. Nice pool outside with a water fountain that is lit up nicely

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marimoore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi-kay H, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I would like to personally Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn-Americus. Customer Service and Cleanliness are very important to us. It was good to hear that you experienced this while you stayed with us. We hope you will return in the near future and stay with us. Thank you for your patronage!

Bobbi-kay Hanks
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
23.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Americus

Property: Quality Inn Americus
Address: 1205 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing