We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great International Cuisine in an upscale setting”
Review of Restaurante Tamarindos - CLOSED

Restaurante Tamarindos
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Very good restaurant with a high end twist, great service and delicious food. This is one of our favorite restaurants, specially when we have foreign visitors and want to impress them. The decoration of the restaurant is really upscale and the food is even better.

Great seafood and amazing desserts with the best customer service in town. Highly recommended specially for people that do not want to take chances to go wrong. A little on the high price range but OK, you get what you pay for.

They have a nice and cozy bar setting if you want to go with your wife or girlfriend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante T, Manager at Restaurante Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

¡Thank you so much for your kind review!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit in Tamarindos,it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016

I ordered the Shrimp Risotto and it was excellent. The atmosphere is conducive to private business meeting. Service was outstanding

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank America P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante T, Manager at Restaurante Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

We are glad that you enjoy your dishes. We hope to see you soon in Tamarindo´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We went there for my husband's birthday dinner. I loved their complimentary starters. The bread was baked fresh and the butter was super yum. We ordered pad thai which was good too. Overall, its a nice place.

Thank Priyanshika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante T, Director General at Restaurante Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

¡Thanks for your comment!
¡We are delighted that you enjoyed your dishes!
We hope to have you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

service was less than good but food is absolutely incredible. Food quality and presentation is more than outstanding. One of the nicest dinning experiences I have had anywhere in the world and prices are very reasonable. Our party tried maybe 10 different dishes and all were more than excellent. recommend the stuffed calamares , a must try.

Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

If you are in a special time, you can go to this restaurant, the environment and decoration gorgeuos! romantic, warm lights, fancy menu and the food is extraordinary delicious, you can take a wine bottle from different options, the fish and meat perfectly cooked, you will have a great dinner.

Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante T, Manager at Restaurante Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

¡We are glad to hear that you enjoy the Tamarindo's experience and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tamarindos also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing