We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay - Comfortable, Clean and Great Staff”
Review of Comfort Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Hostel
Ranked #6 of 55 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay - Comfortable, Clean and Great Staff”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of January and had a great stay. It was very comfortable, very clean and the staff were of the highest quality.

**Rooms**
The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. They had plenty of storage space, a modern bathroom (with towels, soap and shampoo) and were bright and airy. Breakfast (you have a range of options) is included in the room rate and was big, tasty and came with a great cup of coffee!

**Facilities**
The hotel has a garden, where I could sit and work during the day. There is also a restaurant with food at lunch/evening either in your room or in the dining area. Food was always fast, fresh, hot and good value for money. A smaller evening sandwich, tacos or nachos were Q20-30. Very reasonable.

**Location**
The location was safe, quiet and close to a number of shops, restaurants and transport. You can walk to a range of places in less than 10 minutes. There is a great chinese place less than two minutes walk away and a number of shopping centres and groups of restaurants about 10 minutes walk. Musesums are close by, and you can get a taxi to Zone 1 (or walk, I did it in less than an hour and saw a lot of the city!) easily. As noted above, I always felt safe and secure in this hotel.

**Staff**
Very friendly and very helpful. They are so pleased to help and have first class customer service skills.

All in all, a great stay, highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoelG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi Joel we are very proud to hear that our work its good to our clients, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, this kind of comments motivate us to keep working harder and better every day.
We hope to see you again here in Comfort hostel.

Thank you very much!

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A very good located hotel - in zone 10 - FREE room service and very good restaurant - nice breakfast (free as well). Everyone is very helpful - love this place. Here you can order shuttle to almost anywhere and taxi within a city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucygrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi Lucy! We are glad to hear that you like Comfort Hostel.
Thank you very much for your nice comments and we hope to see you again here in Guatemala.

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice and friendly place, made us feel right at home. Really friendly staff and cosy, clean rooms. Bathroom is really nice, clean and beds are comfortable. Garden area really pleasant to share a few beers and staff always very nice. Recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hi Amber! thank you for the comments, we glad to hear that your stay here in Comfort Hostel was nice and this comments motivate us to keep working harder and with pasion

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again !

Greetings!!


Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

my family stayed here in august 2013. the reservation process was smooth. the staff was very accommodating. our stay was very pleasant. we were treated very well. we had a very comfortable room with all ameneties. we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: my only advice wuld be to make your reservation in advance for piece of mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mm19129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comment always be waiting for your return to Comfort Hostel and spend a pleasant moment with us, will always be welcome.

Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This small very comfy hotel was welcoming and very homey. The family that runs it were very attentive and caring. They oriented me to the specific place I was going and were very cordial and friendly in all their interactions. The Hotel does not fit the stereotypical 'hostel.' It was indeed a very elegant hotel, small, boutique-like, elegant, and personalized. I felt very safe, very well-taken care of. I felt like I knew the people and really felt 'at home.' Relaxed and at ease. I would absolutely stay here again when in Guatemala City. Highly recommend this Hostel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlexP V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you very much for your good comments, we love to know that our guests feel like home, we try to provide the best personalized service to make your stay perfect.

Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here with a friend on multiple occasions while coming in and out of Guatemala City. While I didnt like Guatemala City much, this hotel was a real treat. Very comfortable rooms of variable size (always big enough though), satellite tv, very clean. The highlight was the staff - they were always so friendly and went above and beyond to make the stay comfortable. Id definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AdM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hi Adelaida, thank you very much for writing a review for Comfort Hostel, we glad to hear that you like our place, your comments it´s very important for us to keep working in our personalized service for our guest to feel like home.

We hope to see you soon !

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I needed a find a good hotel for my many business trips to Guatemala and I was lucky enough to find the Comfort Hostel as a suggestion from a friend. The rooms are alway immaculate and clean and the room service is excellent. The staff really bends over backwards to provide a personal touch in everything they do and I have always been satisfied with how I am treated. Its a genuine oasis of comfort and I would recommend it to anyone who is tired of substandard service and wants a little special treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brickfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, in Comfort Hostel our work is that our guests feel at home and that is why we offer this personalized service to make your stay perfect.
Hope to return in the future we will be waiting with open arms.

Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#10 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Biltmore
Hotel Biltmore
#14 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hostel

Property: Comfort Hostel
Address: Calle 14-35 17, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Comfort Hostel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Comfort Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hostel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing