We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Gregorio Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Gregorio Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“stunning view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Without a doubt the place is beautiful. Very cozy rooms, amazinfg view of Amatitlan, clean facilities, relaxing spa area, overall its great.

I enjoyed breakfast and the staff in the restaurant was nice! However I thought dinner was expensive for what it represented, and the SPA was not what I expected. It was not a great massage, which is bad since that would have made my stay perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    27
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
67
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I only have one word EXCELLENT !! The hotel have won 2 loyal customers. The service is what you say 5 stars, the SPA area is incredibly relaxing. The food is 5 stars also. The staff is so nice and well train to do all. The rooms and the view is awesome, so cozy & so peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chzelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangregoriospa, Owner at San Gregorio Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you! Your opinion means a lot. It encourages us to do even better.
Improvement and upgrading of services and infrastructure should never stop and
assessments like yours tell us that we are on the right track to make a
difference in managing and maintaining a boutique hotel like ours. San Gregorio
is very special and I hope, with our dedicated staf,f it will even better
for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

San gregorio is a magical place, where you can really enjoy the company of the person you love. You can expend time for your self, with privacy, massages, yacuzzi, poole, food and a magical view of the volcano . Is hard to express how beautiful is this place, you must go to san gregorio to understand this, my experience has been incredible. I love this spa because is a unique place where you are the one that matters is like being in a castle as a Queen and King!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEVGMDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangregoriospa, General Manager at San Gregorio Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
thank you for taking the time to share your experience in San Gregorio Hotel & SPA.
Our collaborators and myself are committed to make a stay at San Gregorio Hotel & SPA
a unique and memorable experience. We are aware that our visitors have many choices
to spend their precious leisure time, but we would be delighted if you decide to return to
stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

A real jewel hidden on the way out of the capital, only a 30 minutes drive in order to find some peace and some of the best spa treatments while enjoying an amazing view over the mountains and lake Amatitlan. Run by a very nice Austrian lady, the spa has very clean facilities, good quality of treatments and the bungalows for overnight stays are just amazing. Last but not least, the restaurant serves really nice fresh healthy food and an original list of smoothies. So don't miss this little hide-away...absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiezeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangregoriospa, General Manager at San Gregorio Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
thank you for taking the time to comment on San Gregorio Hotel & SPA.
Although there is always room for improvement, our collaborators and
I are committed to make a stay in San Gregorio Hotel & SPA a true and
enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Modern rooms with a beautiful View of Lake Amatitlan. I highly recommend spa services for couples. The food was alright, but overall a must for people who enjoy a relaxing and romantic getaway away from the city.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danishGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We had the best honeymoon at San Gregorio the conection felt at the hotel with nature was incredible. Service at the hotel was better than expected. Everyone was willing to make this experience the best ever. Hope we can return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 3 it has the best view of the entire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

in just 1 day we had so many appointments romantic, spa, hotel, restaurant in the whole environment of St. Gregory is a place that we love and relaxing charm all environments. San Gregorio is special and caring individual detail, is a very romantic place where time is lost and becomes eternal and is the most cute and do not want the flying time to stay paralyzed, in San Gregorio shared one of the best moments with the love of my life.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangregoriospa, General Manager at San Gregorio Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
thank you for your special comments for this special place for special occasions!!
Your appreciative words describe the ambiance and magic of San Gregorio Hotel & SPA.
We continuously strive to maintain and improve our facilities and services for our guests and
will be delighted to welcome you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
12.9 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
10.7 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#2 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Westin Camino Real
The Westin Camino Real
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#17 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Gregorio Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Gregorio Hotel and Spa

Property: San Gregorio Hotel and Spa
Address: Km. 29.5 en la Carretera a Santa Elena Barillas | Barillas Guatemala, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Gregorio Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic first class Boutique style hotel offers modern luxurious accommodations in bungalows overlooking lake Amatitlan and the volcanos de Agua, Pacaya, Fuego and Acatenango, a gourmet restaurant, a wine bar and the unique spa that combines nature and modern facilities for your pleasure and comfort with spectacular views and landscape. A perfect choice to spend time before or after touring the country of Guatemala or Central America.RFA Certification process:We recently have been approved by the Rain Forest Alliance for adhering to principles of good practices in hotel management, starting with responsible waste treatment, ongoing recycle program, socially responsible human resource management, good neighbor policies, to mention a few. Events and Conference Center:At the end of 2011 a state of the art structure for corporate and social events with a capacity of up to 250 persons has been added. Our unique location provides a stunning setting for destination weddings and for special corporate meetings, combining nature and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your San Gregorio Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Gregorio Hotel Guatemala City
San Gregorio Hotel And Spa Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing