We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adriatika Hotel Boutique(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Inmaculada Hotel(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Villa Toscana(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
130
59
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
59
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportordered dinnerwifi workswake up callan early morning flightnext morningbeansspacious roomwould definitely stay here againsmall hotelnonnataxicityguatemalafloresproximityinternet
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was the last stop for us after a long trip that included a 4 day mountain bike race. We were so grateful to have stumbled upon it, as it offered the tranquility and peace we so desperately needed! Service was fantastic, price was better than we had hoped to find, and the close proximity to airport made our departure morning a breeze. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogini1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear yogini1 a:

In Dai Nonni Hotel are happy to know that they were well attended and found peace they need in our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we hope you visit us again.

Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here just one night since we had a 12-hour stopover in Guatemala city. The hotel is very close to the airport - about 5-10 minutes in taxi. The service was outstanding; they arranged for our airport pickup and even prepared a box lunch to take with us since we had to leave before breakfast to catch our flight.

Rooms were basic but had all the necessities and were spotlessly clean. Great value and convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Rachel:
Para nosotros es un gusto recibir comentarios como este. Sobre todo que desde su llegada se sintió bien atendida. Estamos muy contentos que su estadía haya sido muy agradable y esperamos que nos visite nuevamente.
Saludos,

Fulvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at Dai Nonni twice during our travels in Guatemala, once on arrival and once while transiting through the capital. This spotlessly clean, spacious hotel provides comfortable beds, delicious desayuno tipico (typical breakfast), and attentive service. On arrival, we were picked up from the airport by the owner herself and her staff kindly arranged a shuttle for our continuing journey. The gardens, where there is a dining as well as a sitting area, are the perfect little oasis in what is otherwise a bustling city. Proximity to the airport means that you do hear the planes overhead, but the convenient location for airport transfers more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auf-Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Auf-Axe:

In Dai Nonni Hotel are happy for your kind comments through Tripadvisor. People friendly and fabulous as you please is very nice, moving us to move forward.

Thank you very much for your visit. Los esperamos en otra oportunidad.

Atentos saludos.,

Fulvia Bratti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights before we traveled in the interior of the country. The owner and staff were most helpful and gracious during our stay. They helped us secure reservations for hotel in Tikal and referred us to Jose, a wonderful taxi driver who not only drove us around in the city, but also drove us to Antigua.
Their location is good if you wish to be close to the airport and the zona viva.
I highly recommend this hotel for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Queridos Igaustìn:

The Dai Nonni Hotel staff appreciates your kind comments through Tripadvisor. We enjoyed your visit because it was a motivation to keep improving our service.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful country.
Thousand thanks for your visit.

Regards,

Fulvia Bratti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Good basic accommodation near the airport. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and arranged complimentary airport transport for us. We did not stay long enough to provide a lot of details in this review, but it is certainly a good choice if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear DAKM 108

Thank you very much for taking the time to judge our service. look forward to serve them as they deserve, in the not too distant.
Yours sincerely,

Fulvia Bratti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews